cacti.mac_track_ports doesn't exist

Support questions about the MAC Track plugin

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
User avatar
thomaslam
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 1:11 pm
Contact:

cacti.mac_track_ports doesn't exist

#1 Post by thomaslam » Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:24 pm

MacTrack version 4.4, Cacti version 1.2.3

Keeps getting - cacti.mac_track_ports' doesn't exist

Tried sudo -u www-data php -q upgrade_database.php --forcever=1.1.38

Upgrading from v1.1.38
Upgrading from v1.1.38 (DB 1.2.3) to v1.2.0
++++++++++++++-+++++++++++++++++++++++
Upgrading from v1.2.0 (DB 1.2.3) to v1.2.1
++
Upgrading from v1.2.1 (DB 1.2.3) to v1.2.2
+
Upgrading from v1.2.2 (DB 1.2.3) to v1.2.3
++++++


Didn't work, any suggestion?
Quard Xeon 2.6 cpu 16GB memory, 1.2 tera bytes(raid5), ubuntu-64bit-12.04 LTS, cacti 8.8a-3, spine,

User avatar
thomaslam
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 1:11 pm
Contact:

Re: cacti.mac_track_ports doesn't exist

#2 Post by thomaslam » Sun Sep 15, 2019 9:17 pm

2019/09/16 02:06:54 - CMDPHP SQL Backtrace: (/plugins/mactrack/poller_mactrack.php[228]:collect_mactrack_data(), /plugins/mactrack/poller_mactrack.php[880]:db_execute(), /lib/database.php[187]:db_execute_prepared())
2019/09/16 02:06:54 - CMDPHP ERROR: A DB Exec Failed!, Error: Table 'cacti.mac_track_ports' doesn't exist
2019/09/16 02:06:53 - CMDPHP SQL Backtrace: (/plugins/mactrack/poller_mactrack.php[228]:collect_mactrack_data(), /plugins/mactrack/poller_mactrack.php[863]:db_execute(), /lib/database.php[187]:db_execute_prepared())
2019/09/16 02:06:53 - CMDPHP ERROR: A DB Exec Failed!, Error: Table 'cacti.mac_track_aggregated_ports' doesn't exist
2019/09/16 02:06:53 - CMDPHP SQL Backtrace: (/plugins/mactrack/poller_mactrack.php[228]:collect_mactrack_data(), /plugins/mactrack/poller_mactrack.php[862]:db_execute(), /lib/database.php[187]:db_execute_prepared())
2019/09/16 02:06:53 - CMDPHP ERROR: A DB Exec Failed!, Error: Table 'cacti.mac_track_aggregated_ports' doesn't exist
2019/09/16 02:06:53 - CMDPHP SQL Backtrace: (/plugins/mactrack/poller_mactrack.php[228]:collect_mactrack_data(), /plugins/mactrack/poller_mactrack.php[662]:db_execute(), /lib/database.php[187]:db_execute_prepared())
2019/09/16 02:06:53 - CMDPHP ERROR: A DB Exec Failed!, Error: Table 'cacti.mac_track_ports' doesn't exist
Quard Xeon 2.6 cpu 16GB memory, 1.2 tera bytes(raid5), ubuntu-64bit-12.04 LTS, cacti 8.8a-3, spine,

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2882
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: cacti.mac_track_ports doesn't exist

#3 Post by netniV » Mon Sep 16, 2019 5:13 am

MacTrack itself creates those tables. If it is unable to create them, this is likely to be due to the innodb large prefix issue (search the forums or our core issue tracker on github).

User avatar
thomaslam
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 1:11 pm
Contact:

Re: cacti.mac_track_ports doesn't exist

#4 Post by thomaslam » Tue Sep 17, 2019 2:59 am

netniV wrote:
Mon Sep 16, 2019 5:13 am
MacTrack itself creates those tables. If it is unable to create them, this is likely to be due to the innodb large prefix issue (search the forums or our core issue tracker on github).
I did verified the large prefix is set.

#
collation-server = utf8mb4_unicode_ci
max_heap_table_size = 128M
tmp_table_size = 128M
join_buffer_size = 64M
innodb_buffer_pool_size = 512M
innodb_doublewrite = off
innodb_additional_mem_pool_size=96M
innodb_flush_log_at_timeout = 3
innodb_read_io_threads = 32
innodb_write_io_threads = 16
innodb_file_format = Barracuda
innodb_large_prefix = 1
Quard Xeon 2.6 cpu 16GB memory, 1.2 tera bytes(raid5), ubuntu-64bit-12.04 LTS, cacti 8.8a-3, spine,

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2882
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: cacti.mac_track_ports doesn't exist

#5 Post by netniV » Tue Sep 17, 2019 8:02 am

It looks like a problem with newer MySQL and the default value for the scan date. I was actually missing that table too when I installed so I use the mactrack.sql file to create the table manually.

Code: Select all

ERROR 1067 (42000): Invalid default value for 'scan_date'
Can you report this on github so we can track, fix and notify you? :)

User avatar
thomaslam
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 1:11 pm
Contact:

Re: cacti.mac_track_ports doesn't exist

#6 Post by thomaslam » Tue Sep 17, 2019 7:18 pm

netniV wrote:
Tue Sep 17, 2019 8:02 am
It looks like a problem with newer MySQL and the default value for the scan date. I was actually missing that table too when I installed so I use the mactrack.sql file to create the table manually.

Code: Select all

ERROR 1067 (42000): Invalid default value for 'scan_date'
Can you report this on github so we can track, fix and notify you? :)

Thanks for the prompt response, I have created a bug #2948
Quard Xeon 2.6 cpu 16GB memory, 1.2 tera bytes(raid5), ubuntu-64bit-12.04 LTS, cacti 8.8a-3, spine,


User avatar
thomaslam
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 1:11 pm
Contact:

Re: cacti.mac_track_ports doesn't exist

#8 Post by thomaslam » Mon Sep 30, 2019 7:07 pm

Hi,

Any workaround for this? or will need to wait for a later update?


regards,
T
Quard Xeon 2.6 cpu 16GB memory, 1.2 tera bytes(raid5), ubuntu-64bit-12.04 LTS, cacti 8.8a-3, spine,

Post Reply