Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Thu Jul 27, 2017 7:32 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [TODO] HP Blade GbE2
PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 3:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 3:20 am
Posts: 4
Anyone got yhe script for HP blades, p-class & c-class.

Need it urgently.

Regards.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2008 1:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 12:20 pm
Posts: 29
I will be happy to see answer of this post too! :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2008 3:06 pm 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Posts: 14863
Location: MI, USA
I would likely use the generic switch ports discovery method.

TheWitness

_________________
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
Gandalfs Official Debugging Help
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 2:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 2:59 pm
Posts: 44
Location: Orange County, CA
TheWitness wrote:
I would likely use the generic switch ports discovery method.

TheWitness


+1 on this.

I use generic switch/router and I ignore ports 17:18:19:20:21:22:23:24 (I trunk ports 20-24, 17 and 18 are interlinks, and 19 is mgmt).

MACTRACK works well enough for me this way. Not the greatest, but it works. Hope this helps.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2008 4:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 3:20 am
Posts: 4
Tried generic but isn't working for me. What IOS do you have loaded on the blade switches? (I say IOS 'cos I'm a bit Cisco) ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2008 7:35 am 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 4:09 am
Posts: 266
Location: Italy, Rome
I have also an HP Blade to monitor under Cacti.
I use generic SNMP but I get no description about the interface so I get the graph but I don't understand on wich port.
The HP Blade is an HP ProLiant BL p-Class F-GbE2 and it use Nortel as internal switch.
Have someone an idea or a template to use for graph on cacti.

Tnx
Alessio


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Which HP Blade script are you looking for.
PostPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2008 2:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 2:39 am
Posts: 1
Hi,

I had read the post, but still not sure which HP Blades script are you looking for:

Is it automated blades installation script?

A switch configuration script? Brocade? Cisco?

A blade Chassis auto configuration script?

Virtual Connect configuration script?

If you clear that out I might be able to help.

_________________
Blades is not a part of infra, but your new infra.

HP Blade System vs Del Blade System
IBM Bladecenter vs IBM Bladecenter
HP Blade System vs SUN Blade System


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2009 10:09 am 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Posts: 14863
Location: MI, USA
Did anyone have to mod MacTrack for this. Would be interested. Working on MacTrack 2.0 at the moment.

TheWitness

_________________
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
Gandalfs Official Debugging Help
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 3:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 2:20 pm
Posts: 6
The 'Generic SNMP-Enabled Host' template works fine with HP Blade servers. We have over 30 inhouse and all of them were successfully scanned the first time around.

The network interfaces start at 257 and go up to 280. If you have 16 blades in a chassis, then they correspond with the blade number. If you have 32 blades in a chassis, then you will have two switches to monitor.

So, here's how the ports are laid out.

257-274 are blade switch ports
275 is the Mgmt port
276-280 are the uplink ports.


Attachments:
Cacti-HPBlade.JPG
Cacti-HPBlade.JPG [ 100.18 KiB | Viewed 10883 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group