[SOLVED] Support?

Support questions about the MAC Track plugin

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
bidzer
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 12:49 pm

[SOLVED] Support?

#1 Post by bidzer » Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:07 am

Does Mactrack only support L2 devices with SUPs in them? All of our switches are native IOS.

teCh0010
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2005 11:48 am

#2 Post by teCh0010 » Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:07 pm

I am polling my native IOS 6513 cores as a router for the arp table, and my 3560 access layer switches as switch/hubs and everything is working.

bidzer
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 12:49 pm

#3 Post by bidzer » Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:09 pm

teCh0010 wrote:I am polling my native IOS 6513 cores as a router for the arp table, and my 3560 access layer switches as switch/hubs and everything is working.
I can get the IP's off the L3 switches but I don't see any user ports. All the info appears to be in the DB. Any help is appreciated.

User avatar
TheWitness
Developer
Posts: 14817
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

#4 Post by TheWitness » Sat Apr 11, 2009 8:37 am

Bottom line, you need an L3 switch or router for each site to have things work. If that is the case and it is still not working, please see the patch that is included as an announcement in this sub forum.

TheWitness
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.

Post Reply