PHP error Weathermap version 0.98a

Support questions about the Network Weather Map plugin

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
kahfiehudson
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2019 1:18 am

PHP error Weathermap version 0.98a

#1 Post by kahfiehudson » Tue Nov 26, 2019 1:55 am

ubuntu server 16.04.4 LTS
php 7.0
cacti 0.8.8f
weathermaps 0.98a

Hi i just wanna ask, my php error like that. I think this problem caused weathermaps. When this happen, all my graph is broken around 10-15 minutes.

/var/log/syslog
Nov 26 11:05:01 mrtg CRON[58292]: (www-data) CMD (php --define suhosin.memory_limit=512M /usr/share/cacti/site/poller.php 2>&1 >/dev/null | if [ -f /usr/bin/ts ] ; then ts ; else tee ; fi >> /var/log/cacti/poller-error.log)

/var/log/cacti/poller-error.log
libpng warning: iCCP: CRC error
libpng warning: iCCP: CRC error
libpng warning: iCCP: CRC error
libpng warning: iCCP: CRC error
libpng warning: iCCP: CRC error
libpng warning: iCCP: CRC error


Any idea to fix this?

User avatar
Howie
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 5348
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: PHP error Weathermap version 0.98a

#2 Post by Howie » Tue Nov 26, 2019 3:33 am

Iccp is a colour management feature of PNG, do that would be an error while reading a PNG. I guess one of your icons or background images might be corrupted.

I can't see how this would stop graphs being drawn. It might break some maps, if it's a fatal error, but that's all... Definitely can't see how it would *temporarily* break things!

I'm just thinking if there's a convenient way to verify the image files... I'll update later.
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 1.0. Superlinks is over there now (and built-in to Cacti 1.x).
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)

kahfiehudson
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2019 1:18 am

Re: PHP error Weathermap version 0.98a

#3 Post by kahfiehudson » Tue Nov 26, 2019 4:27 am

Howie wrote:
Tue Nov 26, 2019 3:33 am
Iccp is a colour management feature of PNG, do that would be an error while reading a PNG. I guess one of your icons or background images might be corrupted.

I can't see how this would stop graphs being drawn. It might break some maps, if it's a fatal error, but that's all... Definitely can't see how it would *temporarily* break things!

I'm just thinking if there's a convenient way to verify the image files... I'll update later.
So, according to you, my graph broken is not from that error?
Do you have idea to check my graph was broken?
Because i've checked on the log, it looks normally.
Btw thank you for your explanation.

User avatar
Howie
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 5348
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: PHP error Weathermap version 0.98a

#4 Post by Howie » Tue Nov 26, 2019 4:34 am

After the 10-15 minutes, do you have a gap in your map?

Usually this kind of thing will show errors in the cacti.log - there's a good troubleshooting guide as part of the Cacti manual for it.

(for the PNG error, I have a tool on my ubuntu system called pngcheck - pngcheck weathermap/images/*.png checked all the images in my images directory. It's in the pngcheck ubuntu package. There's also pngfix, which might repair damaged files.)
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 1.0. Superlinks is over there now (and built-in to Cacti 1.x).
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 3018
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: PHP error Weathermap version 0.98a

#5 Post by netniV » Wed Nov 27, 2019 6:32 pm

Howie wrote:
Tue Nov 26, 2019 4:34 am
(for the PNG error, I have a tool on my ubuntu system called pngcheck - pngcheck weathermap/images/*.png checked all the images in my images directory. It's in the pngcheck ubuntu package. There's also pngfix, which might repair damaged files.)
You learn something new every day :)

kahfiehudson
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2019 1:18 am

Re: PHP error Weathermap version 0.98a

#6 Post by kahfiehudson » Fri Nov 29, 2019 3:13 am

Howie wrote:
Tue Nov 26, 2019 4:34 am
After the 10-15 minutes, do you have a gap in your map?

Usually this kind of thing will show errors in the cacti.log - there's a good troubleshooting guide as part of the Cacti manual for it.

(for the PNG error, I have a tool on my ubuntu system called pngcheck - pngcheck weathermap/images/*.png checked all the images in my images directory. It's in the pngcheck ubuntu package. There's also pngfix, which might repair damaged files.)
do you mean gap in my weathermaps?
I've attached broken graph image and cacti.log when the time graph is broken
I think on my cacti.log is normal
netniV wrote:
Wed Nov 27, 2019 6:32 pm
Howie wrote:
Tue Nov 26, 2019 4:34 am
(for the PNG error, I have a tool on my ubuntu system called pngcheck - pngcheck weathermap/images/*.png checked all the images in my images directory. It's in the pngcheck ubuntu package. There's also pngfix, which might repair damaged files.)
You learn something new every day :)
yes, learn something new every day :)
Attachments
27 nov log.zip
(49.98 KiB) Downloaded 1 time
cactibroke.PNG
cactibroke.PNG (22.48 KiB) Viewed 28 times

User avatar
Howie
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 5348
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: PHP error Weathermap version 0.98a

#7 Post by Howie » Fri Nov 29, 2019 5:22 pm

Still can't think of anything in Weathermap that would cause this.

Data for graphs is collected before maps are updated.

Definitely not when it fixes itself after 20 minutes :-)

(Actually - next time you get one of these gaps, check if the weathermap map files are still updated during that time. Look at the file datestamps in the weathermap/output directory. If you can catch it while it is happening.)
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 1.0. Superlinks is over there now (and built-in to Cacti 1.x).
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)

Post Reply