Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 2:42 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 67 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2015 2:00 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5117
Location: United Kingdom
I would change the LABEL back - your new LABEL will only work for < 100 sessions.

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2015 4:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 1:37 am
Posts: 12
Howie wrote:
I would change the LABEL back - your new LABEL will only work for < 100 sessions.

yes but it's priew incorrect

my log
Code:
04/27/2015 04:23:17 PM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] WARNING: [Map 6] OFFICE: NewColourFromPercent: Clipped 13868.4% to 100% for item node00065 [WMWARN33]
04/27/2015 04:23:17 PM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] WARNING: [Map 6] OFFICE: NewColourFromPercent: Clipped 7941.85540984% to 100% for item node00183 [WMWARN33]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2015 6:21 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5117
Location: United Kingdom
That is for the scale (fill colour), not the LABEL text. To get the text you expect, you should use bandwidth_in, and also your TARGET should begin with gauge: so that weathermap doesn't multiply the value by 8.

A node has a MAXVALUE of 100 (used for calculating percentage) by default. It also uses percentage to decide the colour by default. So you have 7000 sessions, which is > 100, therefore it will use the 100% colour from the SCALE.

To stop those log warnings, you could:

1) add 'SET nowarn_clipping 1' at the top of the map file, to just ignore them.

OR

2) change the MAXVALUE for your node to something larger than your expected session count.

OR

3) use a scale that goes from 0 to {larger than your expected session count} and then 'USESCALE newscale in absolute'.

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2016 9:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 3:39 am
Posts: 34
I thought I would post in here to keep all similar issues all in one place.

I wonder if you could point me in the right direction please?
I'm trying to add latency to my maps and have shown the code below and attached pics.

As can be seen in the router pic, there is no number there just inms.

My code is as below:
Code:
NODE temp
   LABEL temp
   ICON images/Router.png
   POSITION 628 267
   
NODE temp-Add-Info
   LABEL latency: {node:this:bandwidth:in}ms
   TARGET gauge:/var/www/html/rra/47/579.rrd:avg:avg
   POSITION temp 0 35


Doing a DS debug on the rrd in question above, I got the below which is where I got the 'avg' for my DS in the config above:
Code:
Data Source Debug

/usr/bin/rrdtool create \
/var/www/html/rra/47/579.rrd \
--step 60  \
DS:loss:GAUGE:120:0:100 \
DS:avg:GAUGE:120:0:500 \
DS:max:GAUGE:120:0:500 \
DS:dev:GAUGE:120:0:500 \
DS:min:GAUGE:120:0:500 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:1:600 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:6:700 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:24:775 \
RRA:AVERAGE:0.5:288:797 \
RRA:MIN:0.5:1:600 \
RRA:MIN:0.5:6:700 \
RRA:MIN:0.5:24:775 \
RRA:MIN:0.5:288:797 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:1:600 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:6:700 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:24:775 \
RRA:MAX:0.5:288:797 \
RRA:LAST:0.5:1:600 \
RRA:LAST:0.5:6:700 \
RRA:LAST:0.5:24:775 \
RRA:LAST:0.5:288:797 \


There is nothing being shown in the cacti log as shown in the attachments.

I'm stumped so any help will be greatly appreciated.


Attachments:
File comment: Cacti log showing no errors from weathermap
cactilog.png
cactilog.png [ 60.16 KiB | Viewed 822 times ]
File comment: The advanced Ping template RRD used for avg latency in weathermap
advanced-ping.png
advanced-ping.png [ 3.15 KiB | Viewed 822 times ]
File comment: The router showing no latency numbers in the label
wnlb-cpegeam-01.png
wnlb-cpegeam-01.png [ 2.42 KiB | Viewed 822 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2016 9:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 3:39 am
Posts: 34
Nevermind I figured it out.
I made a typo.
I typed {node:this:bandwidth:in} instead of {node:this:bandwidth_in}


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 11:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 11:15 am
Posts: 2
Howie, give me a clue, on how could I get the value from cpu usage, set the node like this:

NODE node07834
LABEL {node:this:inpercent:%k}%
TARGET gauge:/var/lib/cacti/rra/core-val_slotcpuratio_1420.rrd:-
POSITION node09486 0 40

Is there any wrong?


Attachments:
File comment: Keeps showing 0%
NodeCpuUsage.png
NodeCpuUsage.png [ 25.12 KiB | Viewed 666 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [SOLVED] Creating stand alone values CPU,packetloss,late
PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 12:56 pm 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5117
Location: United Kingdom
lecb wrote:
Howie, give me a clue, on how could I get the value from cpu usage, set the node like this:

NODE node07834
LABEL {node:this:inpercent:%k}%
TARGET gauge:/var/lib/cacti/rra/core-val_slotcpuratio_1420.rrd:-
POSITION node09486 0 40

Is there any wrong?


If you want it exactly like the picture (with the node name), then that is actually two nodes - one with the icon and label (hostname), and a second one to show the CPU. I think you have that part right, and node09846 is the one with the icon, right?

Also your TARGET needs to have either 0 or 2 DS names on the end, and at least one should not be "-". Take the :- of the end, wait for one poller cycle, and look in the logs. You will see an error message with the correct names to use. These names are defined in the Cacti data template, so I can't tell you what they should be.

Finally, you probably want %f instead of %k in the label. %k will try to make milli, mega, kilo values, which doesn't make sense for a percentage. %f (or nothing - that's the default) will just show the actual value.

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 67 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group