Overlib no picture in a graph

Support questions about the Network Weather Map plugin

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
mudricd
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 1:03 pm

Overlib no picture in a graph

#1 Post by mudricd » Tue Oct 13, 2015 1:19 pm

Hi,

I have just configured my first map. However, when I try to see pop up graph from the switches picture doesn't appear.
I have configured htmlstyle overlib as advised in manual...

I am running Cacti Version 0.8.8b and PHP Weathermap version 0.97a but it is the same with latest versions as well.

I have attached the screenshot.

This is driving me crazy any help would be much appreciated!

Cheers
Attachments
overlib.jpg
overlib.jpg (51.32 KiB) Viewed 1892 times

User avatar
Howie
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 5343
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Overlib no picture in a graph

#2 Post by Howie » Tue Oct 13, 2015 3:08 pm

Perhaps you could share the config?
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 1.0. Superlinks is over there now (and built-in to Cacti 1.x).
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)

mudricd
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 1:03 pm

Re: Overlib no picture in a graph

#3 Post by mudricd » Tue Oct 13, 2015 3:30 pm

Thanks for the reply. I have just edited 2 nodes and link between them from example map. I have also noticed some font warnings in cacti log not sure if that is related:

10/14/2015 09:15:01 AM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] WARNING: [Map 1] hbdhb_map.conf: Using a non-existent special font (101) - falling back to internal GD fonts [WMWARN36]

10/14/2015 09:15:01 AM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] WARNING: [Map 1] hbdhb_map.conf: Failed to load ttf font ./Vera.ttf - at config line 20 [WMWARN30]
10/14/2015 09:15:01 AM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] WARNING: [Map 1] hbdhb_map.conf: Failed to load ttf font ./Vera.ttf - at config line 19 [WMWARN30]
10/14/2015 09:15:01 AM - WEATHERMAP: Poller[0] WARNING: [Map 1] hbdhb_map.conf: Failed to load ttf font ./VeraIt.ttf - at config line 18 [WMWARN30]

Here is the conf:

#
# some initial comments...
#
# This sample configuration file demonstrates most of the basic features of
# PHP Weathermap, along with some of the cosmetic and layout changes possible
#
# NOTE: to use this file as it stands, you need to keep it together with
# the relevant font, background and icon image files.

HTMLSTYLE overlib
BACKGROUND background.png
#HTMLOUTPUTFILE example.html
#IMAGEOUTPUTFILE example.png
TITLE Network Overview
KEYPOS 10 400

# define some new TrueType fonts - built-in ones go from 1 to 5, so start high
FONTDEFINE 100 ./VeraIt.ttf 8
FONTDEFINE 101 ./Vera.ttf 12
FONTDEFINE 102 ./Vera.ttf 9

KEYFONT 102

LINK DEFAULT
BANDWIDTH 1G
BWLABEL percent
BWFONT 100
OVERLIBWIDTH 395
OVERLIBHEIGHT 153
WIDTH 4

NODE DEFAULT
LABELFONT 101

NODE transit
POSITION 400 180
LABEL TRANSIT

# a little splash of background colour for these nodes
NODE isp1
POSITION 250 100
LABEL ISP1
INFOURL http://www.isp1.com/support/lookingglass.html
LABELBGCOLOR 255 224 224

NODE isp2
POSITION 550 100
LABEL ISP2
INFOURL http://www.isp2.net/portal/
LABELBGCOLOR 224 255 224

NODE HNBQ_D1
POSITION 400 300
LABEL HNBQ_D1
INFOURL https://HNBQ_D1.mynet.net/admin/
ICON /var/www/html/cacti/plugins/weathermap/configs/my_router.png
LABELOFFSET S
NODE HNBA_D1
LABEL HNBA_D1
POSITION 150 370
ICON /var/www/html/cacti/plugins/weathermap/configs/my_router.png
LABELOFFSET S

NODE customer2
LABEL ww.co.uk
POSITION 250 450

NODE infra
LABEL INFRASTRUCTURE
POSITION 450 450

# this node has an icon, and so we push the label to the South edge of it, so it
# can still be read
NODE sync
LABEL Sync
ICON my_router.png
LABELOFFSET S
LABELFONT 2
POSITION 550 370
# the icon is taken from a Nagios icon pack:
# http://www.nagiosexchange.org/Image_Pac ... e]=10%3A10

NODE site1
LABEL site1
POSITION 700 220

NODE site2
LABEL site2
POSITION 750 420

LINK sync-HNBQ_D1
NODES sync HNBQ_D1
TARGET data/sync_traffic_in_259.rrd
OVERLIBGRAPH http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph_im ... _width=300
INFOURL http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph.ph ... aph_id=256
#
# Site1 has two E1s, so we use NODE-offsets to allow them to run parallel
#

LINK sync-site1a
NODES sync:N site1:W
WIDTH 3
TARGET data/sync_traffic_in_257.rrd
BANDWIDTH 2M
OVERLIBGRAPH http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph_im ... aph_width=
INFOURL http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph.ph ... aph_id=126

LINK sync-site1b
NODES sync:E site1:SE
WIDTH 3
OVERLIBGRAPH http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph_im ... aph_width=
TARGET data/sync_traffic_in_258.rrd
BANDWIDTH 2M
INFOURL http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph.ph ... raph_id=56

#
# site2 also has two links, but this time we use the VIA to curve the links
#
LINK sync-site2a
NODES sync site2
WIDTH 3
VIA 650 380
TARGET data/sync_traffic_in_251.rrd
OVERLIBGRAPH http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph_im ... _width=300
BANDWIDTH 1M
INFOURL http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph.ph ... aph_id=252

LINK sync-site2b
NODES sync site2
WIDTH 3
VIA 650 420
TARGET data/sync_traffic_in_252.rrd
OVERLIBGRAPH http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph_im ... _width=300
BANDWIDTH 1M
INFOURL http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph.ph ... aph_id=561

#
# ISP 1 has a several links, again, but they prefer to see one arrow, and the aggregate bandwidth
# so we use multiple TARGETs on one line, here, to sum the data

LINK transit-isp1
NODES transit isp1
TARGET data/trans1_traffic_in_352.rrd data/trans1_traffic_in_378.rrd data/trans1_traffic_in_420.rrd
BANDWIDTH 10M
OVERLIBGRAPH http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph_im ... aph_width=
INFOURL http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph.ph ... aph_id=633

LINK transit-isp2
NODES transit isp2
TARGET data/trans1_traffic_in_438.rrd
BANDWIDTH 34M
OVERLIBGRAPH http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph_im ... _width=300
INFOURL http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph.ph ... aph_id=265

LINK HNBQ_D1-transit
NODES transit HNBQ_D1
TARGET data/trans1_traffic_in_350.rrd
ARROWSTYLE compact
WIDTH 4
OVERLIBGRAPH http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph_im ... _width=300
INFOURL http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph.ph ... aph_id=122

LINK HNBA_D1-HNBQ_D1
NODES HNBA_D1 HNBQ_D1
BANDWIDTH 1G
TARGET /var/www/html/cacti/rra/hnba_d1_traffic_in_11.rrd
OVERLIBGRAPH http://10.168.9.50/cacti/graph.php?acti ... 1444602036
INFOURL http://10.168.9.50/cacti/graph.php?acti ... 1444615569

LINK cust2-HNBQ_D1
NODES customer2 HNBQ_D1
TARGET data/extreme_traffic_in_286.rrd
OVERLIBGRAPH http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph_im ... _width=300
INFOURL http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph.ph ... aph_id=222

LINK infra-HNBQ_D1
NODES infra HNBQ_D1
TARGET data/extreme_traffic_in_294.rrd
OVERLIBGRAPH http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph_im ... _width=300
INFOURL http://support.mynet.net/cacti/graph.ph ... aph_id=228

User avatar
Howie
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 5343
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Overlib no picture in a graph

#4 Post by Howie » Tue Oct 13, 2015 3:35 pm

Code: Select all

http://10.168.9.50/cacti/graph.php?action=zoom&local_graph_id=5&rra_id=0&view_type=tree&graph_start=1444558836&graph_end=1444602036
Does this URL get you an image (a png) or an html page? I think it's the page not the image.

Pretty sure the image URL has graph_image.php in it... right-click on the graph in Cacti to get that URL.
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 1.0. Superlinks is over there now (and built-in to Cacti 1.x).
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)

mudricd
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 1:03 pm

Re: Overlib no picture in a graph

#5 Post by mudricd » Tue Oct 13, 2015 4:07 pm

Than you so much Howie! You made my day! It finally works :)

mudricd
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 1:03 pm

Re: Overlib no picture in a graph

#6 Post by mudricd » Wed Oct 14, 2015 3:31 am

Hi again,

It turned out that what I set doesn't work well. I managed to get graph but it doesn't change. If you look at screenshot you will notice that time on the graph is 15:58:19 although it is 21:15 at the moment. At 15:58 I changed OVERLIBGRAPH link.

I tried to put: http://10.168.9.50/cacti/graph_image.ph ... 1444791499

and

/cacti/graph_image.php?action=properties&local_graph_id=8&rra_id=0&graph_start=1444705099&graph_end=1444791499

but apparently it always shows the same graph.

Anybody knows how to get the right link for OVERLIBGRAPH?

Thanks
Attachments
Overlib.jpg
Overlib.jpg (195.8 KiB) Viewed 1825 times

User avatar
Howie
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 5343
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Overlib no picture in a graph

#7 Post by Howie » Wed Oct 14, 2015 5:39 am

Remove the parts from the end that say graph_start and graph_end - those are a fixed time.
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 1.0. Superlinks is over there now (and built-in to Cacti 1.x).
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)

mudricd
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 1:03 pm

Re: Overlib no picture in a graph

#8 Post by mudricd » Thu Oct 15, 2015 2:41 pm

All good now. Thanks again :D

Post Reply