Is there a way to realtime update node placement

Support questions about the Network Weather Map plugin

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
frostyritz
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 8:17 pm

Is there a way to realtime update node placement

#1 Post by frostyritz » Sun Feb 28, 2016 1:37 am

Instead of node / link and then it reloads every time is there like a Ajax/Jquery way to get it more quicker and moving stuff around and like maybe a grid scenario.


Thanks

User avatar
Howie
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 5333
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Is there a way to realtime update node placement

#2 Post by Howie » Thu Mar 03, 2016 9:15 am

There is a grid. It's in the options page for the editor.

Drag/drop is a lot harder - the map is one image generated on the server. I did have a working demo of this, but I think the future method will be to use SVG for the map.
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 1.0. Superlinks is over there now (and built-in to Cacti 1.x).
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)

User avatar
Howie
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 5333
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Is there a way to realtime update node placement

#3 Post by Howie » Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:06 am

I just found a screencast I made of my test, back in 2007 :-)

https://youtu.be/0UPiBKLi4fI
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 1.0. Superlinks is over there now (and built-in to Cacti 1.x).
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)

Post Reply