Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:04 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Headings in weathermaps
PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2017 9:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 3:39 am
Posts: 34
I have seen some maps that have headings and titles on the webpage but I'm unsure on how to add these to my configs as the php url is always the same one independent of the map you are viewing. (https://localhost/plugins/weathermap/weathermap-cacti-plugin.php)

Any help on accomplishing this greatly appreciated.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Headings in weathermaps
PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:11 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5117
Location: United Kingdom
On the webpage or in the image? In the image, it's just a node with the label you want, font etc, and no links.

In the page - were they within Cacti? That's not really possible. Outside of Cacti you can mess with the HTML page and then be careful not to overwrite your changes.

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Headings in weathermaps
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 7:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 3:39 am
Posts: 34
Hi Howie,
It was part of the webpage.
You mention mess with the html page but the url for the map is always the same isn't it, so which webpage would I edit?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Headings in weathermaps
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 7:42 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5117
Location: United Kingdom
If you use the command-line weathermap instead of the Cacti plugin, then you can specify where the image and HTML files are generated to. You can then edit that HTML file, and change your command line to only update the image. However, you need to regenerate the HTML if you add anything to the map, so that the imagemap (mouseover) stuff works, because that's in the HTML file. This is what most people who do what you saw are doing. Quite often those maps don't have mouseover graphs, and this is why.

When it is integrated into Cacti, it always generates a partial HTML page in the output/ directory, and includes that when you go to the weathermap-cacti-plugin.php page, depending on the stuff after the question mark in the URL. It regenerates it every poller cycle though, so you can't really edit it.

Things like the fullscreen view mode assume that the image is the only thing on the page too, so whatever it is would not show there. Generally, adding text in the image is less hassle (unless it's a lot of text).

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 0.2. Superlinks is over there now.
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group