Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:28 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: no more than one map
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2019 2:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 2:12 am
Posts: 3
Hi all
cacti version: 0.8.8h+ds1-10
weathermap 0.98

when I create one map, it is displayed correctly.
When I create the second map, it is displayed correctly, but the first one stops drawing. Only the last map is always drawn. In the cacti logs errors to the configuration of the first card (for each line), though individually the cards work without errors. What could be the problem and what data is required?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: no more than one map
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:09 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5318
Location: United Kingdom
For each line? That's a weird one! :-)

Is there any error in the logs *before* the errors for each line?

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 1.0. Superlinks is over there now (and built-in to Cacti 1.x).
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: no more than one map
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2019 8:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 2:12 am
Posts: 3
Howie wrote:
For each line? That's a weird one! :-)

Is there any error in the logs *before* the errors for each line?


no errors -)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: no more than one map
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2019 9:11 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5318
Location: United Kingdom
Then can you PM the logs and the maps please? I will try to recreate it...

I can't think of a reason why a map would have errors only when there's another map.

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 1.0. Superlinks is over there now (and built-in to Cacti 1.x).
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: no more than one map
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2019 9:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 2:12 am
Posts: 3
Howie wrote:
Then can you PM the logs and the maps please? I will try to recreate it...

I can't think of a reason why a map would have errors only when there's another map.


I certainly can't think of a reason...

PM disabled for new users?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: no more than one map
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2019 11:16 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5318
Location: United Kingdom
Is it?

Well, if you don't mind e-mailing... [email protected] will get me. I don't share debugging maps, just to be clear.

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 1.0. Superlinks is over there now (and built-in to Cacti 1.x).
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: no more than one map
PostPosted: Tue Apr 30, 2019 3:23 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 2499
I think it may be. I vaguely remember being slightly restricted when I first joined. Answer a couple of posts and it should change I would imagine.

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: no more than one map
PostPosted: Sat May 04, 2019 5:49 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 5:53 am
Posts: 5318
Location: United Kingdom
I can't reproduce this error, with a fresh 0.8.8h/0.98/PHP 5.6 install and the same config files.

From the logs, it's also reading SOME of that second file correctly. There isn't an error for *every* line.

_________________
Weathermap 0.98 is out! & QuickTree 1.0. Superlinks is over there now (and built-in to Cacti 1.x).
Some Other Cacti tweaks, including strip-graphs, icons and snmp/netflow stuff.
(Let me know if you have UK DevOps or Network Ops opportunities, too!)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group