[Solved] upgrade : thold template lost & can't create te

Support questions about the Threshold plugin

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
French_Poul
Cacti User
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 4:17 am
Location: France

[Solved] upgrade : thold template lost & can't create te

#1 Post by French_Poul » Tue May 25, 2010 8:52 am

Hello,

I have upgraded my cacti (0.8.7b to 0.8.7e). I had plugin Thold with some templates in the cacti 0.8.7b.

After doing the upgrade, when I go in thold templates, there are zero template... So, because there had just 10 templates, I would like to create again this templates. But when I do that, I obtain this error :

Code: Select all

Error: A template with that Data Source already exists!
I tried to delete all the data sources with threshold, but it does the same error when I try to create a template...

And, when I create a threshold directly on a host (Console > Management > Threshold > Add), Cacti tells me : "Record Updated" ; and when I go to threshold to see the threshold created, there is nothing...

So, I need templates, Cacti doesn't show me my old templates, so I don't have templates, and I can't create templates... How can I do...?
If you need more information, tell me!

Thanks in advance!
Last edited by French_Poul on Wed May 26, 2010 6:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
"Sorry for my english... I'm french!"
Cacti version : 0.8.7e
Plugin Architecture : 2.6
Plugins : Settings 0.5, Monitor 0.8.2, Thresholds 0.4.1, Nectar 0.26, Discovery 0.9, Realtime 0.32, Update 0.4, Weathermap 0.97a, Hostinfo 0.2

French_Poul
Cacti User
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 4:17 am
Location: France

#2 Post by French_Poul » Wed May 26, 2010 2:33 am

I try to resolve my problem...

In this topic the problem seems to be the same : http://forums.cacti.net/about36353.html ; I have done uninstalled / installed the plugin thold in plugin management, but when I do "uninstall", I obtain a white page with :

Code: Select all

FATAL : Database or Table does not exist
I return on the previous page, and I see that the plugin is uninstalled, so I do

Code: Select all

mysql -u root -p cacti < thold.sql
Next, I do "install" the plugin thold. But, I can't add a template like the beginning...

So, I still have my problem... :(
"Sorry for my english... I'm french!"
Cacti version : 0.8.7e
Plugin Architecture : 2.6
Plugins : Settings 0.5, Monitor 0.8.2, Thresholds 0.4.1, Nectar 0.26, Discovery 0.9, Realtime 0.32, Update 0.4, Weathermap 0.97a, Hostinfo 0.2

French_Poul
Cacti User
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 4:17 am
Location: France

#3 Post by French_Poul » Wed May 26, 2010 3:55 am

I have lose patience... I go to the plugin management and do "disabled", "enabled", "disabled", "enabled" ... ten times or more... I go to console > thold, and try to add a threshold... And... it's work...!! :o I don't know why, but it's work... One problem less... :wink:
"Sorry for my english... I'm french!"
Cacti version : 0.8.7e
Plugin Architecture : 2.6
Plugins : Settings 0.5, Monitor 0.8.2, Thresholds 0.4.1, Nectar 0.26, Discovery 0.9, Realtime 0.32, Update 0.4, Weathermap 0.97a, Hostinfo 0.2

aftershocks
Cacti User
Posts: 117
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:11 pm

Re: [Solved] upgrade : thold template lost & can't create te

#4 Post by aftershocks » Fri Nov 10, 2017 1:32 pm

Thanks French_Poul! That worked for me too! hehehe :)

Post Reply