Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:21 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: RPN expression is invalid
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 6:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2015 4:06 am
Posts: 37
Hi

I'm getting many messages in cacti log like this :

THOLD: Poller[0] ERROR: RPN Expression is invalid! THold:'xxx.xxx.xxx.xx - bps - TenGigE0/1/0/1 - TenGigE0/1/0/1 [traffic_out]', Value:'114442710.52159', Expression:'|ds:traffic_out|,8,*,|query_ifHighSpeed|,1000000,*,/,100,*'

and i'm wondering if there's something wrong in interface.xml file.

My enviroment :

General Information
Date Mon, 06 Mar 2017 14:26:46 +0100
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS unix
SNMP Version NET-SNMP version: 5.4.3
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.x
Hosts 1554
Graphs 41016
Data Sources Script/Command: 5
SNMP: 2315
SNMP Query: 117461
Script Query - Script Server: 239
Total: 120020
Poller Information
Interval 300
Type SPINE 0.8.8b Copyright 2002-2013 by The Cacti Group
Items Action[0]: 227169
Action[1]: 5
Action[2]: 359
Total: 227533
Concurrent Processes 8
Max Threads 5
PHP Servers 8
Script Timeout 180
Max OID 4
Last Run Statistics Time:35.0260 Method:spine Processes:8 Threads:5 Hosts:1506 HostsPerProcess:189 DataSources:227533 RRDsProcessed:0
PHP Information
PHP Version 5.3.10-1ubuntu3.24
PHP OS Linux
PHP uname Linux netmonitor 3.13.0-96-generic #143~precise1-Ubuntu SMP Tue Aug 30 14:38:06 UTC 2016 x86_64
PHP SNMP Installed
max_execution_time 300
memory_limit 2560M

Could you help me ?

thanks

Regards

Antonello


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RPN expression is invalid
PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 6:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2015 4:06 am
Posts: 37
I checked the RNP expression and it's a valid expression, and it works for various interfaces that we monitor, so i don't think the problem is the correctness of the RPN expression.

Thanks

Antonello


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RPN expression is invalid
PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 11:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2015 4:06 am
Posts: 37
Please close this post, i resolved with manual update of thold_data table that had disaligned data on the graph_id anche graph_template columns for some thresholds.

A


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group