Execute runbook automation using Cacti

Support questions about the Threshold plugin

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
User avatar
cms1cd
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 8:06 pm
Contact:

Execute runbook automation using Cacti

#1 Post by cms1cd » Thu Jun 08, 2017 1:29 pm

Wanted to share this with anyone who wants to automate simple tasks/checks/diagnostics when a Cacti Threshold is reached. No need to modify THOLD plugin (which works great!).

http://www.virtuops.com/nochero-cacti-integration

User avatar
rony
Developer/Forum Admin
Posts: 6016
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 6:35 pm
Location: Michigan, USA
Contact:

Re: Execute runbook automation using Cacti

#2 Post by rony » Thu Jul 13, 2017 9:26 pm

Nice!
[size=117][i][b]Tony Roman[/b][/i][/size]
[size=84][i]Experience is what causes a person to make new mistakes instead of old ones.[/i][/size]
[size=84][i]There are only 3 way to complete a project: Good, Fast or Cheap, pick two.[/i][/size]
[size=84][i]With age comes wisdom, what you choose to do with it determines whether or not you are wise.[/i][/size]

User avatar
cms1cd
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2016 8:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Execute runbook automation using Cacti

#3 Post by cms1cd » Wed Aug 09, 2017 10:32 am

Thanks much! We have enhanced this capability with end to end workflows which make creating this automation a matter of minutes. Check this out:

https://youtu.be/UC7YMHRkldk

Post Reply