Auto-create Threshold issue

Support questions about the Threshold plugin

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
markgiusti
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 7:39 am

Auto-create Threshold issue

#1 Post by markgiusti » Fri Aug 25, 2017 7:59 am

Hello,

I have just installed cacti version 1.1.19 on Ubuntu and I am experiencing issues with the "Auto-create Thresholds" option. In the processes of adding a device, I wish to apply the thresholds automatically though the following error shows up once I click it "Either No Templates or Threshold(s) Already Exists - No Thresholds were created".

I am able to add the thresholds manually using the thold template though not using this automatic feature.

With regards to the version of thold, i am currently using the latest version available from github (https://github.com/Cacti/plugin_thold/a ... master.zip).


Any help would be appreciated

Regards,

Mark

markgiusti
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 7:39 am

Re: Auto-create Threshold issue ?

#2 Post by markgiusti » Mon Aug 28, 2017 5:53 am

Any ideas ?

Glass17
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 4:56 pm

Re: Auto-create Threshold issue

#3 Post by Glass17 » Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:02 am

Could you please try this patch?

Code: Select all

--- /usr/share/cacti/plugins/thold/thold.php.orig       2017-07-18 12:38:14.106184521 -0700
+++ /usr/share/cacti/plugins/thold/thold.php    2017-07-18 12:40:02.645261122 -0700
@@ -254,7 +254,7 @@
                                                        array($thold['thold_template_id']));

                                                $name = thold_format_name($template, $thold['local_graph_id'],
-                                                       $thold['data_template_rrd_id'], $template['data_source_name']);
+                                                       $thold['local_data_id'], $template['data_source_name']);

                                                plugin_thold_log_changes($del, 'reapply_name', array('id' => $del));

Post Reply