THOLD plugin, only one template under available templates

Support questions about the Threshold plugin

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
paulstaf
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2016 5:00 pm

THOLD plugin, only one template under available templates

#1 Post by paulstaf » Thu Mar 22, 2018 5:09 pm

Just upgraded to Cacti 1.1.36, installed thold plugin, and created a couple of threshold templates.

When I click on the icon for a graph to create a new threshold, and then click the drop-down for the list of templates, it only shows one template, even though I have 2 or more.

A similar issue if I go to create a new graph, I click on the device drop-down and it only shows me the first 12 or so devices, not all 50 that I have.

I upgraded from 0.8.8 because the THOLD plugin wouldn't let me create any new thresholds and I could not fix it no matter how hard I tried.

Very frustrated.

Thanks in advance,
Paul

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 3007
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: THOLD plugin, only one template under available template

#2 Post by netniV » Thu Mar 22, 2018 6:51 pm

For the devices, this is by design. However, if you start typing, you'll see matches shown up to the maximum defined within your user or global settings. I'd have to double check on the thold tomorrow, but as long as the template is associated with a graph or device type it should be shown.

Post Reply