Unable to auto create thlds using traffic thld templates

Support questions about the Threshold plugin

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
Shalav
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 3:51 am

Unable to auto create thlds using traffic thld templates

#1 Post by Shalav » Wed Oct 03, 2018 6:02 am

I have Cacti 1.1.37 on Linux. I am facing issue with enabling interface thresholds from threshold templates. I have 3 Cisco routers where I have graphs running and showing traffic interface using both traffic_in and traffic_out. Similarly I also have Cisco CPU usage graph running for these routers. I also have created traffic_in, traffic_out and CPU Usage graph templates created and got all these associated under Device template of Cisco Routers. And when I try to auto create threshold by clicking Device under Management and then select Auto Threshold Apply. I just see CPU thresholds created and not traffic_in and traffic_out. I tried many times but no success so far. May I know how to resolve this problem or what steps/s I am missing?
Attaching 3 screenshots: 1) Showing device template of Cisco router, 2) showing templates under Threshold template and 3) Thresholds created after clicking Auto Threshold Apply.
Attachments
Thresholds_Created.png
Thresholds_Created.png (92.63 KiB) Viewed 329 times
CiscoRouter_Device_Templates.png
CiscoRouter_Device_Templates.png (104.85 KiB) Viewed 329 times
Theshold_Templates.png
Theshold_Templates.png (102.82 KiB) Viewed 329 times

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2872
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Unable to auto create thlds using traffic thld templates

#2 Post by netniV » Wed Oct 03, 2018 10:49 am

After changing the device template, did you resync it to the devices that use the template?

Post Reply