Problem to create Tholds "A DB Row Failed"

Support questions about the Threshold plugin

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
cgberlin
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 3:57 pm

Problem to create Tholds "A DB Row Failed"

#1 Post by cgberlin » Tue Jul 16, 2019 12:10 pm

Hi!

I have a simple cacti installation, runing over years and is now on Cacti Version 1.2.4. These runs fine. The thold plugin was enabled in the past, but not used. Now I try to create a thold and it's not possible. If I try to create a new Thold I can select e.g as Type "not templated" but then I can't select a device. Parallel I can see these error in the cacti.log:

2019/07/16 19:01:34 - ERROR PHP NOTICE in Plugin 'thold': Undefined variable: in_sql in file: /usr/share/cacti/plugins/thold/thold_webapi.php on line: 456
2019/07/16 19:01:34 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR NOTICE Backtrace: (/plugins/thold/thold.php[83]:thold_add(), /plugins/thold/thold.php[194]:thold_wizard(), /plugins/thold/thold_webapi.php[456]:CactiErrorHandler())
2019/07/16 19:01:34 - ERROR PHP WARNING in Plugin 'thold': implode(): Invalid arguments passed in file: /usr/share/cacti/plugins/thold/thold_webapi.php on line: 456
2019/07/16 19:01:34 - CMDPHP PHP ERROR WARNING Backtrace: (/plugins/thold/thold.php[83]:thold_add(), /plugins/thold/thold.php[194]:thold_wizard(), /plugins/thold/thold_webapi.php[456]:implode(), CactiErrorHandler())
2019/07/16 19:01:34 - CMDPHP ERROR: A DB Row Failed!, Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ') ORDER BY name' at line 1
2019/07/16 19:01:34 - CMDPHP SQL Backtrace: (/plugins/thold/thold.php[83]:thold_add(), /plugins/thold/thold.php[194]:thold_wizard(), /plugins/thold/thold_webapi.php[580]:draw_edit_form(), /lib/html_form.php[112]:draw_edit_control(), /lib/html_form.php[278]:db_fetch_assoc(), /lib/database.php[452]:db_fetch_assoc_prepared(), /lib/database.php[466]:db_execute_prepared())

What can I do, to fix these error? I have no idea and don't find something in the forum.
As Info, System is a CentOS Linux 6.10.

Thanks for help
Christian


cgberlin
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 3:57 pm

Re: Problem to create Tholds "A DB Row Failed"

#3 Post by cgberlin » Wed Jul 17, 2019 1:06 pm

netniV wrote:Have you got the latest version of thold?
Version 1.3.1 donwload from GitHub

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2884
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Problem to create Tholds "A DB Row Failed"

#4 Post by netniV » Wed Jul 17, 2019 4:32 pm

Then that would be a bug and should be reported on that github repo.

Post Reply