CereusReporting - PDF Reports - 3.01 for Cacti 1.x out!

Announcements concerning Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
User avatar
phalek
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2729
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Contact:

Re: CereusReporting - PDF/HTML Cacti Reports - v2.80 FINAL o

#871 Post by phalek » Wed Oct 08, 2014 6:41 am

disable it (set to off) and the PDF should be created. I'll look into how to prevent that error message to occur in the future.
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti 1.x Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code: Select all

CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061

DwayneDibbley
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 12:43 pm

Re: CereusReporting - PDF/HTML Cacti Reports - v2.80 FINAL o

#872 Post by DwayneDibbley » Wed Oct 08, 2014 7:10 am

Yep, set it to off and the PDF is now created, however.....

if i preview a report the pdf reports Error opening the tmp/..../.../png file, looking in the tmp folder i can see the png files OK.

and when running the report from the CereusReporting tab the pdf show blank graphs all with -nan ( as if it was unable to see the rrdfile or something? )

THanks

User avatar
phalek
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2729
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Contact:

Re: CereusReporting - PDF/HTML Cacti Reports - v2.80 FINAL o

#873 Post by phalek » Wed Oct 08, 2014 7:23 am

Is this a new Cacti instance or does it already have serveral days of data ?

What did you select as the timeframe for the report ?
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti 1.x Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code: Select all

CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061

DwayneDibbley
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 12:43 pm

Re: CereusReporting - PDF/HTML Cacti Reports - v2.80 FINAL o

#874 Post by DwayneDibbley » Wed Oct 08, 2014 7:30 am

the db was migrated over from a windows box, and the rra have enough data to view a monthly or yearly graph OK, if i view a set of graphs in the the tree view and select the generate PDF button it generates a PDF fine both set to last month of data?

Thanks

User avatar
phalek
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2729
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Contact:

Re: CereusReporting - PDF/HTML Cacti Reports - v2.80 FINAL o

#875 Post by phalek » Wed Oct 08, 2014 7:32 am

so it's basically only the scheduled reports/reports generated by the "cereus" tab which do not work ?
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti 1.x Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code: Select all

CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061

DwayneDibbley
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 12:43 pm

Re: CereusReporting - PDF/HTML Cacti Reports - v2.80 FINAL o

#876 Post by DwayneDibbley » Wed Oct 08, 2014 7:57 am

OK,

From a graph tree view i select last month and generate report - no problems pdf displays fine.

add these same graphs to a new report ( including sub )

under NMID manage reports, select the new report and select preview, PDF generated but where graphs should be it has the text "Error opening the file......png."

rechecking the tab report works fine with a valid date range :)

so the only problem is with the preview option...

Thanks

User avatar
phalek
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2729
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Contact:

Re: CereusReporting - PDF/HTML Cacti Reports - v2.80 FINAL o

#877 Post by phalek » Wed Oct 08, 2014 8:08 am

Actually only a half/issue. The preview doesn't display any real graphs, it actually should display a graph with the text "Preview" in it.

The preview is basically only for the design of the report. The way to create an actual report containing the graphs is by removing the "NMID - View Archived Reports " realm permission from your user and going to the "Cereus" tab to generate it.

Not sure why it gives you that error though.
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti 1.x Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code: Select all

CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061

DwayneDibbley
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 12:43 pm

Re: CereusReporting - PDF/HTML Cacti Reports - v2.80 FINAL o

#878 Post by DwayneDibbley » Thu Oct 09, 2014 3:23 am

OK that sounds good then, one last one honest :) any reason why the graph title font size is so small? see attached
Attachments
small.jpg
small.jpg (6.88 KiB) Viewed 4742 times

User avatar
phalek
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2729
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Contact:

Re: CereusReporting - PDF/HTML Cacti Reports - v2.80 FINAL o

#879 Post by phalek » Thu Oct 09, 2014 5:07 am

First, switch to the MPDF enginge, then checkout the css files in the CereusReporting/templates directory.

The default on which it is using should be the CereusReporting.pdf.css file.

Though it could also be the CereusReporting.css in the main dir ( CereusReporting )

Play around with them to change the look&feel of the report.

Edit: What's the number of active hosts you have ?

You can find out with the following SQL:

Code: Select all

SELECT 	count(id) FROM host WHERE disabled!='on';
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti 1.x Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code: Select all

CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061

DwayneDibbley
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 12:43 pm

Re: CereusReporting - PDF/HTML Cacti Reports - v2.80 FINAL o

#880 Post by DwayneDibbley » Thu Oct 09, 2014 7:36 am

1 host, is that right?

Code: Select all

mysql> SELECT    count(id) FROM host WHERE disabled!='on';
+-----------+
| count(id) |
+-----------+
|         1 |
+-----------+
1 row in set (0.00 sec)

User avatar
phalek
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2729
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Contact:

Re: CereusReporting - PDF/HTML Cacti Reports - v2.80 FINAL o

#881 Post by phalek » Thu Oct 09, 2014 7:40 am

If you only have 1 enabled host then yes, otherwise that's odd.

You can check by going to Console->Devices and change the Status drop-down to "Enabled"

So you schould still be in the "smb" edition.
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti 1.x Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code: Select all

CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061

DwayneDibbley
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 12:43 pm

Re: CereusReporting - PDF/HTML Cacti Reports - v2.80 FINAL o

#882 Post by DwayneDibbley » Thu Oct 09, 2014 7:56 am

in console, devices, enabled i have 120.

correction, i have the default cacti db called cacti, and out live one as network so in the right DB i get:

Code: Select all

mysql> SELECT    count(id) FROM host WHERE disabled!='on';
+-----------+
| count(id) |
+-----------+
|       120 |
+-----------+
1 row in set (0.00 sec)
:)

User avatar
phalek
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2729
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Contact:

Re: CereusReporting - PDF/HTML Cacti Reports - v2.80 FINAL o

#883 Post by phalek » Thu Oct 09, 2014 8:12 am

Ok.

I am currently creating a more dynamic licencing for the plugin to allow more small businesses to use it with full functionality.

right now, the "express edition" changes from full feature to limited at 200 active datasources.
I am switching over to a host based limit of 19 active hosts and also a better installation process.

;-)
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti 1.x Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code: Select all

CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061

User avatar
smlick
Cacti User
Posts: 267
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 4:09 am
Location: Italy, Rome

Re: CereusReporting - PDF/HTML Cacti Reports - v2.80 FINAL o

#884 Post by smlick » Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:01 am

Installed the plugin under windows by this installer http://blog.network-outsourcing.de/wp-c ... indows.zip

Then installed the ionCube loader by this installer http://downloads3.ioncube.com/loader_do ... 86_ipf.zip
(I have Windows server 2008 32 bit)

Under php.ini I have this line added:

[PHP]
extension=php_mbstring.dll
extension=php_curl.dll
extension=phpchartdir560.dll
zend_extension=C:\php\ext\ioncube_loader_win_5.6.dll

and in the folder C:\php\ext i have the ioncube_loader_win_5.6.dll

I have also uncommented ; extension_dir = "ext"

but under Cacti when i click in plugin management I get:

Site error: the file C:\Apache24\htdocs\cacti\plugins\CereusReporting\setup.php requires the ionCube PHP Loader ioncube_loader_win_5.6.dll to be installed by the website operator. If you are the website operator please use the ionCube Loader Wizard to assist with installation

PHP Version 5.6.3
MSVC11 (Visual C++ 2012)
Apache/2.4.10 (Win32)

Any idea?

I did something wrong?

regards
Alessio
Cacti Version 0.8.8c production / 0.8.8c test W2008 -- Plugin:Weathermap - Monitor - CAMM 1.6.7 :) - Nectar - GPS Map

User avatar
phalek
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2729
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Contact:

Re: CereusReporting - PDF/HTML Cacti Reports - v2.80 FINAL o

#885 Post by phalek » Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:51 am

Did you restart the IIS server ( i guess so), then you can also check if php did actually pick up the change by issuing a

php -m

Next, also check if you have a php.ini file in C:\Windows it acutally may have picked up that one.

( i think "php -i" shows you all the paths )
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti 1.x Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code: Select all

CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061

Post Reply