Aggregate V0.71 - Released

Announcements concerning Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Locked
Author
Message
argon0
Cacti User
Posts: 443
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2004 1:22 pm

#31 Post by argon0 » Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:46 am

O)K, so diasble thold, create aggregate graphs enable thold?
[size=50]No longer a n00by but[/size] not yet an 0ldby

Now Head of Technology at RSCH, back to the prickly subject of Monitorring....

cdnvballer
Cacti User
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 1:18 pm

#32 Post by cdnvballer » Wed Feb 25, 2009 1:20 pm

left thold disabled for now, workaround but this should be addressed...

xminos
Cacti User
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 8:10 am

#33 Post by xminos » Wed Feb 25, 2009 10:30 pm

argon0 wrote:O)K, so diasble thold, create aggregate graphs enable thold?
I did the same thing. Disabled threshold- create aggregate graph. Re-enable thredhold.


gandalf any idea why this is happening? I didn't see it on my dev/stage box.


In addition to that issue. I saw have problems combining some like graphs (the stand alone interface graphs work just fine) but when I try to total them I get the following error:


RRDTool Command:

/usr/bin/rrdtool graph - \
--imgformat=PNG \
--start=-86400 \
--end=-300 \
--title="Aggregate |host_description| -- Total Traffic " \
--rigid \
--base=1000 \
--height=120 \
--width=500 \
--alt-autoscale-max \
--lower-limit=0 \
--vertical-label="bits per second" \
--slope-mode \
--font TITLE:10: \
--font AXIS:8: \
--font LEGEND:8: \
--font UNIT:8: \
DEF:a="/var/www/cacti/rra/dist-chi-a-ns-a02_traffic_in_27991.rrd":traffic_in:AVERAGE \
DEF:b="/var/www/cacti/rra/dist-chi-a-ns-a02_traffic_in_27991.rrd":traffic_out:AVERAGE \
DEF:c="/var/www/cacti/rra/dist-chi-a-ns-a02_traffic_in_27992.rrd":traffic_in:AVERAGE \
DEF:d="/var/www/cacti/rra/dist-chi-a-ns-a02_traffic_in_27992.rrd":traffic_out:AVERAGE \
DEF:e="/var/www/cacti/rra/dist-chi-a-ns-a02_traffic_in_27993.rrd":traffic_in:AVERAGE \
DEF:f="/var/www/cacti/rra/dist-chi-a-ns-a02_traffic_in_27993.rrd":traffic_out:AVERAGE \
DEF:g="/var/www/cacti/rra/dist-chi-a-ns-a02_traffic_in_27994.rrd":traffic_in:AVERAGE \
DEF:h="/var/www/cacti/rra/dist-chi-a-ns-a02_traffic_in_27994.rrd":traffic_out:AVERAGE \
CDEF:cdefa=a,8,* \
CDEF:cdefe=b,8,* \
CDEF:cdefi=c,8,* \
CDEF:cdefbc=d,8,* \
CDEF:cdefbg=e,8,* \
CDEF:cdefca=f,8,* \
CDEF:cdefce=g,8,* \
CDEF:cdefci=h,8,* \
CDEF:cdefdc=,8,* \
AREA:cdefa#00CF00FF:"192.168.127.21 Inbound" \
GPRINT:cdefa:LAST:" Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefa:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefa:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n" \
AREA:cdefe#002A97FF:"192.168.127.21 Outbound" \
GPRINT:cdefe:LAST:"Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefe:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefe:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n" \
AREA:cdefi#00CF00FF:"192.168.127.21 Inbound":STACK \
GPRINT:cdefi:LAST:" Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefi:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefi:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n" \
AREA:cdefbc#002A97FF:"192.168.127.21 Outbound":STACK \
GPRINT:cdefbc:LAST:"Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefbc:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefbc:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n" \
AREA:cdefbg#00CF00FF:"192.168.127.21 Inbound":STACK \
GPRINT:cdefbg:LAST:" Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefbg:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefbg:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n" \
AREA:cdefca#002A97FF:"192.168.127.21 Outbound":STACK \
GPRINT:cdefca:LAST:"Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefca:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefca:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n" \
AREA:cdefce#00CF00FF:"192.168.127.21 Inbound":STACK \
GPRINT:cdefce:LAST:" Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefce:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefce:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n" \
AREA:cdefci#002A97FF:"192.168.127.21 Outbound":STACK \
GPRINT:cdefci:LAST:"Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefci:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefci:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n" \
GPRINT:cdefdc:MAX:"TOTAL Inbound\:%8.2lf %s"

RRDTool Says:

ERROR: invalid rpn expression in: ,8,*

xminos
Cacti User
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 8:10 am

#34 Post by xminos » Fri Feb 27, 2009 10:09 am

Here is the difference between my stage/dev box and my production box.

Hopefully this helps perhaps pinpoint what is causing this bug. An item of interest for me is notice that Thold doesn't show up on the plugin list for the production box? It's present in the PIA and shows as installed and enabled..


Stage Box:
Cacti Version - 0.8.7d
Plugin Architecture - 2.4
Poller Type - Cactid v
Server Info - Linux 2.6.18-92.1.22.el5
Web Server - Apache/2.2.3 (CentOS)
PHP - 5.1.6
PHP Extensions - libxml, xml, wddx, tokenizer, sysvshm, sysvsem, sysvmsg, standard, SimpleXML, sockets, SPL, shmop, session, Reflection, pspell, posix, mime_magic, iconv, hash, gmp, gettext, ftp, exif, date, curl, ctype, calendar, bz2, zlib, pcre, openssl, apache2handler, dbase, ldap, mysql, mysqli, PDO, pdo_mysql, pdo_sqlite, snmp
MySQL - 5.0.45
RRDTool - 1.2.30
SNMP - 5.3.1
Plugins
  • Thresholds (thold - v0.4)
    Global Plugin Settings (settings - v0.5)
    Host Info (hostinfo - v0.2)
    Network Tools (tools - v0.3)
    Cacti-ReportIt (reportit - v0.6.1)
    killspike (killspike - v0.1.0a)
    Report Creator (reports - v0.3)
    Create Aggregate Graphs (aggregate - v0.70 Beta 1)
Production Box:
Cacti Version - 0.8.7d
Plugin Architecture - 2.4
Poller Type - Cactid v
Server Info - Linux 2.6.18-128.el5
Web Server - Apache/2.2.3 (Red Hat)
PHP - 5.1.6
PHP Extensions - libxml, xml, wddx, tokenizer, sysvshm, sysvsem, sysvmsg, standard, SimpleXML, sockets, SPL, shmop, session, Reflection, pspell, posix, mime_magic, iconv, hash, gmp, gettext, ftp, exif, date, curl, ctype, calendar, bz2, zlib, pcre, openssl, apache2handler, dbase, gd, mysql, mysqli, odbc, PDO, pdo_mysql, PDO_ODBC, pdo_sqlite, snmp
MySQL - 5.0.45
RRDTool - 1.2.23
SNMP - 5.3.2.2
Plugins
  • Global Plugin Settings (settings - v0.5)
    Host Info (hostinfo - v0.2)
    Network Tools (tools - v0.3)
    Cacti-ReportIt (reportit - v0.6.1)
    killspike (killspike - v0.1.0a)
    Report Creator (reports - v0.3)
    Create Aggregate Graphs (aggregate - v0.70 Beta 1)

X505
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 3:53 pm
Contact:

#35 Post by X505 » Sun Mar 01, 2009 6:50 pm

I was waiting for the host_description variable for so long !
Thanks a lot !
8)

mcutting
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

#36 Post by mcutting » Mon Mar 02, 2009 3:36 am

ertanaltun wrote:hi all,


we uploaded the aggregate-0.70.tgz file. but the aggregate plugin doesn't work. when I select two interfaces to aggregate on the graph, opened a empty page as below. I think we must see some informations in this page. how can we fix it?


thanks.
.

Same issue here..

Gandalf - any fixes for this ?

Thanks
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b

deu439356
Cacti User
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 8:08 am

#37 Post by deu439356 » Tue Mar 03, 2009 1:06 pm

I saw the same problem where I couldn't create aggregate graphs. When I went to Plugin Management, and it still showed that I had version .66 installed, although when I clicked on host info, it said v0.7. So I went to my global.php file and commented the Aggregate plugin out. I completely removed the the aggregate directory from the plugins directory. I put in the new v7 aggregate directory back in the plugins folder and uncommented aggregate from the global.php. After that I went to plugin management and this is where my memory gets fuzzy. I think it said aggregate was already installed and enabled, so I disabled the plugin, then uninstalled it. After that, I reinstalled it and reenabled it. I know this worked for me and it may be possible that not all steps are needed. I think the most important steps are the disable/uninstall steps. Hopefully this helps.

Thanks for a great plugin Gandalf!

mcutting
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

#38 Post by mcutting » Fri Mar 06, 2009 3:19 am

Still struggling with this.

Updated THOLD to 0.4.1, and still have the same issues. When installing Aggregate via Plugin Management, I get the below errors


Notice: Undefined index: keys in /usr/share/cacti/site/lib/plugins.php on line 128

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /usr/share/cacti/site/lib/plugins.php on line 128

Notice: Undefined index: keys in /usr/share/cacti/site/lib/plugins.php on line 128

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /usr/share/cacti/site/lib/plugins.php on line 128

Can't use Aggregate unless I disable THOLD...
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b

User avatar
TheWitness
Developer
Posts: 14834
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

#39 Post by TheWitness » Fri Mar 06, 2009 5:50 am

Weird. Ill have to check this out.

TheWitness
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.

mcutting
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

#40 Post by mcutting » Fri Mar 06, 2009 6:07 am

Thanks Larry.

I have a real need for this plugin. Need to show total aggregation of our MPLS network for the CFO !
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b

User avatar
TheWitness
Developer
Posts: 14834
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

#41 Post by TheWitness » Fri Mar 06, 2009 6:27 am

Don't expect anything today. I'm on a plane in a bit for a while anyway.

Larry
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.

mcutting
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

#42 Post by mcutting » Sun Mar 08, 2009 12:55 pm

TheWitness wrote:Don't expect anything today. I'm on a plane in a bit for a while anyway.

Larry
Hi Larry / Reinhard,

Any joy with this ?

Thanks
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b

razvanu
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 4:38 am
Location: Ro
Contact:

#43 Post by razvanu » Tue Mar 10, 2009 6:51 am

mcutting wrote:Still struggling with this.

Updated THOLD to 0.4.1, and still have the same issues. When installing Aggregate via Plugin Management, I get the below errors


Notice: Undefined index: keys in /usr/share/cacti/site/lib/plugins.php on line 128

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /usr/share/cacti/site/lib/plugins.php on line 128

Notice: Undefined index: keys in /usr/share/cacti/site/lib/plugins.php on line 128

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /usr/share/cacti/site/lib/plugins.php on line 128

Can't use Aggregate unless I disable THOLD...
Hello..
First disble plugin Thold(config.php), then Install Aggregate,Enable Aggregate from Plugin Management and then re-enable Thold (from config.php)

mcutting
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

#44 Post by mcutting » Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:36 pm

Thanks for the tip, but I do not have a THOLD line in config.php or global.php. The point of the new PIA is that you do not need to do this anymore !
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b

mcutting
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

#45 Post by mcutting » Wed Mar 11, 2009 4:44 am

mcutting wrote:Thanks for the tip, but I do not have a THOLD line in config.php or global.php. The point of the new PIA is that you do not need to do this anymore !
BUMP - can anyone assist with this ? Tried the mentioned "fix" but that doesn't work either..

Thanks
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b

Locked