Aggregate V0.71 - Released

Announcements concerning Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Locked
Author
Message
mcutting
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

#46 Post by mcutting » Fri Mar 13, 2009 2:14 am

TheWitness wrote:Don't expect anything today. I'm on a plane in a bit for a while anyway.

Larry
Larry - any joy with the above please ?

Thanks
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b

mcutting
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

#47 Post by mcutting » Thu Mar 19, 2009 11:44 am

mcutting wrote:
TheWitness wrote:Don't expect anything today. I'm on a plane in a bit for a while anyway.

Larry
Larry - any joy with the above please ?

Thanks
Solved this myself. For those who are interested, amend setup.php of THOLD (if you have it installed), and look for the line

Code: Select all

function thold_graphs_action_prepare($save) {
	global $colors, $config;
Replace with

Code: Select all

function thold_graphs_action_prepare($save) {
	global $colors, $config;
	return $save;
Aggregate now works how it should ! :)
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b

User avatar
TheWitness
Developer
Posts: 14834
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

#48 Post by TheWitness » Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:02 pm

Mcutting,

But report in Mantis please.

TheWitness
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.

mcutting
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 1874
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 5:57 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

#49 Post by mcutting » Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:11 pm

TheWitness wrote:Mcutting,

But report in Mantis please.

TheWitness
Larry,

Done - 0001435 http://bugs.cacti.net/view.php?id=1435
Cacti Version 0.8.8b
Cacti OS Ubuntu LTS
RRDTool Version RRDTool 1.4.7
Poller Information
Type SPINE 0.8.8b

tonyperez
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 12:43 am
Location: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

#50 Post by tonyperez » Sun Mar 22, 2009 10:41 am

Hello Reinhard ...

I have this errors from a clean installation when i try to install aggregate 0.70 . PA is 2.4 CACTI 0.8.7d and Thold are not installed.
Notice: Undefined index: keys in /var/www/cacti/lib/plugins.php on line 128

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/cacti/lib/plugins.php on line 128

Notice: Undefined index: keys in /var/www/cacti/lib/plugins.php on line 128

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /var/www/cacti/lib/plugins.php on line 128
Best regards.

Tony Perez

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

#51 Post by gandalf » Sun Mar 22, 2009 12:54 pm

How did you setup the plugin? Any other plugins installed? Please post a screenshot of the Plugin Management as well
Reinhard

tonyperez
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 12:43 am
Location: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

#52 Post by tonyperez » Mon Mar 23, 2009 1:53 pm

gandalf wrote:How did you setup the plugin? Any other plugins installed? Please post a screenshot of the Plugin Management as well
Reinhard
I´d just download the tgz file, uncompress to /cacti_path/plugins/ and select install from the Plugin Management.

There is no refrence for aggregate plugin on global.php

Code: Select all

$plugins = array();
//$plugins[] = 'thold';

/* Do not edit this line */
$config = array();

/*
   Edit this to point to the default URL of your Cacti install
   ex: if your cacti install as at http://serverip/cacti/ this 
   would be set to /cacti/
*/

$config['url_path'] = '/cacti/';

define('URL_PATH', $config['url_path']);
Best regards.

Tony Perez
Attachments
PAM.GIF
Plugin Management
PAM.GIF (16.1 KiB) Viewed 6315 times
tech_info.txt
Technical Infomation file
(15.31 KiB) Downloaded 436 times

User avatar
BSOD2600
Cacti Moderator
Posts: 12160
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Location: USA

#53 Post by BSOD2600 » Tue Mar 24, 2009 5:15 pm

Cacti 0.8.7d, PIA 2.4, agg 0.7.

There appears to be some issue with spacing/length of variables. For example with the graph below, the spacing after the name is way too long. The raw query of the interface does not show this large spacing:
+ Found item [ifDescr='TenGigabitEthernet1/49'] index: 49 [from value]
+ Found item [ifDescr='TenGigabitEthernet1/50'] index: 50 [from value]
The graph command (yes, I've checked the Items for spaces in the comment field):

Code: Select all

C:/rrdtool/rrdtool.exe graph - \
--imgformat=PNG \
--start=-86400 \
--end=-300 \
--title="AccsC4948-Rack3a - Traffic - TenGb" \
--rigid \
--base=1000 \
--height=120 \
--width=600 \
--alt-autoscale \
--vertical-label="bits per second" \
--slope-mode \
--font TITLE:11: \
--font AXIS:7: \
--font LEGEND:9: \
--font UNIT:7: \
DEF:a="C\:/Inetpub/wwwroot/cacti/rra/2/31.rrd":traffic_in:AVERAGE \
DEF:b="C\:/Inetpub/wwwroot/cacti/rra/2/31.rrd":traffic_out:AVERAGE \
DEF:c="C\:/Inetpub/wwwroot/cacti/rra/2/32.rrd":traffic_in:AVERAGE \
DEF:d="C\:/Inetpub/wwwroot/cacti/rra/2/32.rrd":traffic_out:AVERAGE \
CDEF:cdefa=a,8,* \
CDEF:cdeff=b,-8,* \
CDEF:cdefh=b,8,* \
CDEF:cdefba=c,8,* \
CDEF:cdefbf=d,-8,* \
CDEF:cdefbh=d,8,* \
LINE1:cdefa#004359FF:"TenGigabitEthernet1/49 Inbound"  \
AREA:cdefa#00435919:""  \
GPRINT:cdefa:LAST:"                               Current\:%8.2lf %s"  \
GPRINT:cdefa:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s"  \
GPRINT:cdefa:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n"  \
LINE1:cdeff#EACC00FF:"TenGigabitEthernet1/49 Outbound"  \
AREA:cdeff#EACC0019:""  \
GPRINT:cdefh:LAST:"                               Current\:%8.2lf %s"  \
GPRINT:cdefh:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s"  \
GPRINT:cdefh:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n"  \
LINE1:cdefba#005D57FF:"TenGigabitEthernet1/50 Inbound"  \
AREA:cdefba#005D5719:""  \
GPRINT:cdefba:LAST:"                               Current\:%8.2lf %s"  \
GPRINT:cdefba:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s"  \
GPRINT:cdefba:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n"  \
LINE1:cdefbf#FFAB00FF:"TenGigabitEthernet1/50 Outbound"  \
AREA:cdefbf#FFAB0019:""  \
GPRINT:cdefbh:LAST:"                               Current\:%8.2lf %s"  \
GPRINT:cdefbh:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s"  \
GPRINT:cdefbh:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n" 
Thoughts?
Attachments
tengb.PNG
tengb.PNG (45.03 KiB) Viewed 6272 times
tengb-graphtemp.PNG
tengb-graphtemp.PNG (28.95 KiB) Viewed 6272 times

jjhuff
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 7:02 pm

Per-host Legend entries

#54 Post by jjhuff » Thu Mar 26, 2009 7:43 pm

I haven't had any luck generating a aggregate graph without the per-host legend. Ideally, I'd just want the totals.
Thoughts?

thanks!

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

#55 Post by gandalf » Sat Mar 28, 2009 4:52 pm

This is a wanted but still missing feature. Sponsors are welcome
Reinhard

Toons59
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 9:53 am

#56 Post by Toons59 » Thu Apr 02, 2009 9:30 am

Hi,

When installing Aggregate (V0.7b2) via Plugin Management on a freshly installed cacti (with PIA 2.4), I also get theses errors:
Notice: Undefined index: keys in /usr/share/cacti/site/lib/plugins.php on line 128
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /usr/share/cacti/site/lib/plugins.php on line 128
Notice: Undefined index: keys in /usr/share/cacti/site/lib/plugins.php on line 128
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /usr/share/cacti/site/lib/plugins.php on line 128
And when I try to create an aggregate graph from several graphs (citrix sessions), nothing happens (hit Yes, and it brings me back on the graph manager list).

I don't have other plugins installed, so in my case Thold is not responsible of this behaviour.

Thanks for your help.
Cacti Version: 0.8.7d
Plugin Architecture: 2.4
Poller Type: Spine 0.8.7c
OS: Windows 2003 Server
Web Server: Apache

jjhuff
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 7:02 pm

#57 Post by jjhuff » Thu Apr 02, 2009 2:41 pm

gandalf wrote:This is a wanted but still missing feature. Sponsors are welcome
Reinhard
I'll see if I can get some time to write a patch.

guigzmorez
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2007 12:50 pm

GT modification => possible BUG?

#58 Post by guigzmorez » Tue Apr 14, 2009 8:24 am

Hi Gandalf,

Find below a possible issue using Aggregate :

I have changed the grah template colour and it affected the behaviour of aggregated graphs : Colour modification and legend destruction (check the Inbound part).

See the examples below. Tested with 2 kind of graph, one using the graph template original colours, one using a colour template, the behaviour is the same.

The 2 first graphs show aggregated graphs AFTER GT Inbound item colour modification.
The 2 lasts graphs show aggregated graphs BEFORE GT Inbound item colour modification.

Regards,

Guigzmorez
Attachments
AggrORIG color.gif
Original aggregated graph with GT original colour
AggrORIG color.gif (621.66 KiB) Viewed 5796 times
Aggrcolortemplate.gif
Original aggregated graph with colour template
Aggrcolortemplate.gif (621.66 KiB) Viewed 5796 times
GTitemmodified.gif
GT original colour aggregated graph modified due to GT modification
GTitemmodified.gif (642.62 KiB) Viewed 5796 times
GTitemmodifiedwith CT.gif
GT colour template aggregated graph modified due to GT modification
GTitemmodifiedwith CT.gif (642.62 KiB) Viewed 5796 times

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

#59 Post by gandalf » Tue Apr 14, 2009 1:53 pm

jjhuff wrote:
gandalf wrote:This is a wanted but still missing feature. Sponsors are welcome
Reinhard
I'll see if I can get some time to write a patch.
Very much appreciated, then
Reinhard

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

Re: GT modification => possible BUG?

#60 Post by gandalf » Tue Apr 14, 2009 1:55 pm

guigzmorez wrote:Hi Gandalf,

Find below a possible issue using Aggregate :

I have changed the grah template colour and it affected the behaviour of aggregated graphs : Colour modification and legend destruction (check the Inbound part).

See the examples below. Tested with 2 kind of graph, one using the graph template original colours, one using a colour template, the behaviour is the same.

The 2 first graphs show aggregated graphs AFTER GT Inbound item colour modification.
The 2 lasts graphs show aggregated graphs BEFORE GT Inbound item colour modification.

Regards,

Guigzmorez
Ok, this qualifies for a bug. Give me some time ...
Reinhard

Locked