Fix 64bit counters in Interface Traffic graphs

Announcements concerning Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
shd
Cacti User
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 1:33 pm
Location: Nizhnevartovsk, Russia

Re: Fix 64bit counters in Interface Traffic graphs

#106 Post by shd » Wed Oct 25, 2017 11:18 am

Yas wrote:PS. No, we do not use thold plugin, and also cacti admin would rather not touch what is already working, so upgrading to newer version of cacti probably will not going to happen; is there any other way?
Try disabling other plugins except Settings temporarily. Also, after you click "Go", do you go on the confirmation page, or just return to the graph selection page?
CentOS 64-bit, 20Gb RAM, 8xCPU, some virtual datastore. 600+ hosts, 200k+ datasources, avg polltime 45 sec

Yas
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:45 am

Re: Fix 64bit counters in Interface Traffic graphs

#107 Post by Yas » Thu Oct 26, 2017 5:57 am

shd wrote:Try disabling other plugins except Settings temporarily. Also, after you click "Go", do you go on the confirmation page, or just return to the graph selection page?
After I click "Go", a confirmation window appears saying "Fix 64bit counters No Yes", then I click Yes, and it returns to graph selection page.
Regarding disabling other plugins, cacti admin says its not a good idea to do on production network because results are hard to predict on a system that is old and everything intertwined, and we really dont want any troubles, we have to find some other way.
Plugins we're using:
Create Aggregate Graphs
Network Discovery
ipsubnet
Realtime Graph Viewer
Syslog Monitoring
update
Large Site Performane Booster
Device Monitoring
Global Plugin Settings
weathermap

shd
Cacti User
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 1:33 pm
Location: Nizhnevartovsk, Russia

Re: Fix 64bit counters in Interface Traffic graphs

#108 Post by shd » Thu Oct 26, 2017 1:52 pm

Yas wrote:After I click "Go", a confirmation window appears saying "Fix 64bit counters No Yes", then I click Yes, and it returns to graph selection page.
Do you have a list of graphs on confirmation page? Try comparing going to this page with one graph and several.
Yas wrote: Create Aggregate Graphs
Network Discovery
ipsubnet
Realtime Graph Viewer
Syslog Monitoring
Global Plugin Settings
I think you can temporarily safely disable this list.
CentOS 64-bit, 20Gb RAM, 8xCPU, some virtual datastore. 600+ hosts, 200k+ datasources, avg polltime 45 sec

Yas
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 9:45 am

Re: Fix 64bit counters in Interface Traffic graphs

#109 Post by Yas » Fri Oct 27, 2017 2:49 am

shd wrote:Do you have a list of graphs on confirmation page? Try comparing going to this page with one graph and several.
No, its empty for both several graphs selected and for only one graph selected, only No/Yes buttons, I tried many times, its always empty.
The button near graph itself works perfectly though.

jordipalet
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 3:32 am

Re: Fix 64bit counters in Interface Traffic graphs

#110 Post by jordipalet » Mon Dec 11, 2017 12:03 pm

Hi,

I'm on Cacti 1.1.3 (it was upgraded from an original installation from 0.87).

I read something about PIA, but I understand that is already included in 1.1.3, or do I need to install it for plugins?

Now I need to install Fix64bit plugin, and for some reason is saying is not compatible.

What I'm missing?

Thanks!

JHSMan
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:17 pm

Re: Fix 64bit counters in Interface Traffic graphs

#111 Post by JHSMan » Wed Mar 21, 2018 9:53 am

i'm having the same issue as the above poster.
In plugin management, it says not compatible, legacy plugin

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2686
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Fix 64bit counters in Interface Traffic graphs

#112 Post by netniV » Wed Mar 21, 2018 2:22 pm

That would usually mean that the plugin does not have an INFO file which details the requirements etc.

JHSMan
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:17 pm

Re: Fix 64bit counters in Interface Traffic graphs

#113 Post by JHSMan » Wed Mar 21, 2018 2:29 pm

You are correct.
I do not have an info file.

Anyone know where i can get the one i need?

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2686
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Fix 64bit counters in Interface Traffic graphs

#114 Post by netniV » Wed Mar 21, 2018 5:59 pm

tbh, there isn't much that goes in there. but if the info file is missing, the plugin author may not have made it work properly with 1.x. Either that or there is a later version available on the docs website or in the thread you linked.

JHSMan
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:17 pm

Re: Fix 64bit counters in Interface Traffic graphs

#115 Post by JHSMan » Thu Mar 22, 2018 9:40 am

the latest version is .4 and no info file is included in the .tar file

so if anyone has one, i'd like to get a copy

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2686
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Fix 64bit counters in Interface Traffic graphs

#116 Post by netniV » Thu Mar 22, 2018 5:30 pm

Try downloading from https://github.com/simnv/fix64bit

If you use:

Code: Select all

git clone https://github.com/simnv/fix64bit fix64bit
from the <cacti>/plugins directory, that should work. Just make sure to remove any existing folder with the plugin in.

shd
Cacti User
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 1:33 pm
Location: Nizhnevartovsk, Russia

Re: Fix 64bit counters in Interface Traffic graphs

#117 Post by shd » Thu Mar 22, 2018 11:10 pm

I've lost my cacti dokuwiki password, and there is no password reset form. So I can't change the plugin page. :)
CentOS 64-bit, 20Gb RAM, 8xCPU, some virtual datastore. 600+ hosts, 200k+ datasources, avg polltime 45 sec

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 835
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: Fix 64bit counters in Interface Traffic graphs

#118 Post by Osiris » Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:59 am

Logins at the docowiki are unfortunately not working due to the decommissioning of mantis. The doco wiki should be back soon. But you may have to recreate your accounts.
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

nweibel
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 3:49 pm

Re: Fix 64bit counters in Interface Traffic graphs

#119 Post by nweibel » Fri Feb 15, 2019 11:31 am

I apologize if this question has been asked before, but i am trying to use this plugin with cacti v1.2.1 and it is telling me that this plugin in not compatible. Do i need to find a different version of the fix64bit to use this?

Thanks,


Post Reply