New Plugins for 0.8.7g for Testing

Announcements concerning Plugins for Cacti

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Author
Message
User avatar
TheWitness
Developer
Posts: 14817
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 5:08 pm
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

New Plugins for 0.8.7g for Testing

#1 Post by TheWitness » Fri Jun 11, 2010 9:45 am

All,

The following plugins are for 0.8.7g beta testing. Please note, you should not install on pre 0.8.7g systems. We make no warranty. Some "should" work fine. For most, you simply need to place them in the plugins directory and untar from there. Then simply goto Plugin Management. The upgrades are automatic from there.

I have also uploaded a revised PIA to work around the display issues with the Beta1. Just place the plugin-arch.tgz in your root cacti directory and untar.

TheWitness
Attachments
settings-0.6-1.tgz
(17.27 KiB) Downloaded 462 times
rrdclean-0.40-1.tgz
(16.32 KiB) Downloaded 359 times
routerconfigs-0.2-1.tgz
(51.12 KiB) Downloaded 369 times
realtime-0.41-1.tgz
(38.31 KiB) Downloaded 456 times
monitor-1.1-1.tgz
(232.36 KiB) Downloaded 484 times
dsstats-1.3-1.tgz
(20.55 KiB) Downloaded 327 times
discovery-1.0-1.tgz
(33.55 KiB) Downloaded 373 times
cycle-1.1-1.tgz
(19.73 KiB) Downloaded 346 times
clog-1.5-1.tgz
(17.25 KiB) Downloaded 337 times
boost-4.1-1.tgz
(35.7 KiB) Downloaded 339 times
plugin-arch.tgz
(174.58 KiB) Downloaded 499 times
True understanding begins only when we realize how little we truly understand...

Life is an adventure, let yours begin with Cacti!

Author of MacTrack, Boost, CLog, SpikeKill, Platform RTM, DSStats, maintainer of Spine, lot's of unpublished work and most of Cacti's bugs.
_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
GitHub Repository with Supported Plugins
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


I'm still out there people. Getting excited for Cacti 1.2. I think it will be a great release.

sukanta
Cacti User
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 6:12 am

#2 Post by sukanta » Sun Jul 18, 2010 10:32 am

Thanks for providing the Updated Plugins simultaneous with New Cacti..

Waiting for other some Plugins like Thold, Reportit, atom8 new version....

sukanta
Cacti User
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 6:12 am

#3 Post by sukanta » Sun Jul 18, 2010 12:05 pm

Hi,
When Selecting Device Template Grouping getting following error:

All other option working fine...

Notice: Undefined offset: 13 in /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/cacti/plugins/monitor/monitor.php on line 384

Notice: Undefined offset: 10 in /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/cacti/plugins/monitor/monitor.php on line 384

Notice: Undefined offset: 11 in /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/cacti/plugins/monitor/monitor.php on line 384

Notice: Undefined offset: 9 in /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/cacti/plugins/monitor/monitor.php on line 384

Notice: Undefined offset: 14 in /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/cacti/plugins/monitor/monitor.php on line 384

Notice: Undefined offset: 15 in /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/cacti/plugins/monitor/monitor.php on line 384

Notice: Undefined offset: 8 in /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/cacti/plugins/monitor/monitor.php on line 384

User avatar
browniebraun
Developer
Posts: 788
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:17 am
Location: Cologne, Germany

#4 Post by browniebraun » Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:57 pm

sukanta wrote:Thanks for providing the Updated Plugins simultaneous with New Cacti..

Waiting for other some Plugins like Thold, Reportit, atom8 new version....
ReportIt 0.7.2 has been released some weeks ago. It is compatible to Cacti 0.8.7g.

Best regards
-Andreas-
Hat das Blümchen einen Knick, war der Schmetterling zu dick! ;)
reportit v0.7.5a
SNMPAgent v0.2.3
Download ReportIt | Download SNMPAgent | ReportIt SVN | ReportIt Templates | Wish list

sukanta
Cacti User
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 6:12 am

#5 Post by sukanta » Tue Jul 20, 2010 11:08 pm

Reportit is working fine in ie but image broken when opening in Mozilla.

Also Monitor Sound Alarm mute button not working......

User avatar
browniebraun
Developer
Posts: 788
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:17 am
Location: Cologne, Germany

#6 Post by browniebraun » Wed Jul 21, 2010 12:30 am

sukanta wrote:Reportit is working fine in ie but image broken when opening in Mozilla.
Oops, I will check that. (My preferred browser is Opera.)

Regards
-Andreas-
Hat das Blümchen einen Knick, war der Schmetterling zu dick! ;)
reportit v0.7.5a
SNMPAgent v0.2.3
Download ReportIt | Download SNMPAgent | ReportIt SVN | ReportIt Templates | Wish list

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

Nectar

#7 Post by gandalf » Sun Jul 25, 2010 1:30 pm

Please find attached NECTAR v0.28, 6th beta

Unpack as usual.

Copy plugins/nectar/0.8.7g/mailer.php to plugins/settings/include/mailer.php in order to make nectar work correctly

Reinhard
Attachments
nectar-v0.28b6.tgz
(61.56 KiB) Downloaded 274 times

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

Autom8

#8 Post by gandalf » Sun Jul 25, 2010 1:41 pm

And here's AUTOM8, prerelease is v0.35b4

Please pay attention to apply the patch from patches-087g. It's a single patch that does it all ...

R.
Attachments
autom8-v0.35b4.tgz
(966.14 KiB) Downloaded 265 times

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

#9 Post by gandalf » Sun Jul 25, 2010 1:56 pm

sukanta wrote:Hi,
When Selecting Device Template Grouping getting following error:

All other option working fine...

Notice: Undefined offset: 13 in /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/cacti/plugins/monitor/monitor.php on line 384

Notice: Undefined offset: 10 in /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/cacti/plugins/monitor/monitor.php on line 384

Notice: Undefined offset: 11 in /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/cacti/plugins/monitor/monitor.php on line 384

Notice: Undefined offset: 9 in /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/cacti/plugins/monitor/monitor.php on line 384

Notice: Undefined offset: 14 in /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/cacti/plugins/monitor/monitor.php on line 384

Notice: Undefined offset: 15 in /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/cacti/plugins/monitor/monitor.php on line 384

Notice: Undefined offset: 8 in /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/cacti/plugins/monitor/monitor.php on line 384
Please edit that file. You'll find 3 cacti_log statements around line 384. Uncomment them. Retry and grep cacti.log for the string "TEST" to see, what's going on. Please provide that data and a screenshot of the monitor page.
R.

sukanta
Cacti User
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 6:12 am

#10 Post by sukanta » Mon Jul 26, 2010 5:56 am

Getting following:

07/26/2010 04:19:49 PM - TEST: Poller[0] Add leaf: 78
07/26/2010 04:19:49 PM - TEST: Poller[0] Host Template: 9 Branch: WiMAX BS
07/26/2010 04:19:49 PM - TEST: Poller[0] Add leaf: 77
07/26/2010 04:19:49 PM - TEST: Poller[0] Host Template: 9 Branch: WiMAX BS
07/26/2010 04:19:49 PM - TEST: Poller[0] Add leaf: 76
07/26/2010 04:19:49 PM - TEST: Poller[0] Host Template: 9 Branch: WiMAX BS
07/26/2010 04:19:49 PM - TEST: Poller[0] Add leaf: 75
07/26/2010 04:19:49 PM - TEST: Poller[0] Host Template: 9 Branch: WiMAX BS
07/26/2010 04:19:49 PM - TEST: Poller[0] Add leaf: 74
07/26/2010 04:19:49 PM - TEST: Poller[0] Host Template: 9 Branch: WiMAX BS
07/26/2010 04:19:49 PM - TEST: Poller[0] Add leaf: 73
07/26/2010 04:19:49 PM - TEST: Poller[0] Host Template: 9 Branch: WiMAX BS

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

#11 Post by gandalf » Mon Jul 26, 2010 7:57 am

That sounds good. Did you receive any errors, still?
R.

sukanta
Cacti User
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 6:12 am

#12 Post by sukanta » Mon Jul 26, 2010 1:04 pm

No error in log but same error lines are coming when checking Monitor Page...

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

#13 Post by gandalf » Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:32 am

sukanta wrote:No error in log
so autom8 is ok now?
but same error lines are coming when checking Monitor Page...
There has been no change for monitor until now.
R.

Mattza
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 2:46 am

autom8 patch

#14 Post by Mattza » Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:29 am

the new patch to the autom8 plugin is asking me to locate the files its suppose to patch. Im running the patching from the cacti root folder and entering the correct path then i get the following message:

Code: Select all

gnstat:/opt/gnstat/php/cacti# patch -p1 -N < plugins/autom8/patches-087g/cacti087g_autom8.patch 
can't find file to patch at input line 4
Perhaps you used the wrong -p or --strip option?
The text leading up to this was:
--------------------------
|diff -Nabur cli/add_graph_template.php cli/add_graph_template.php
|--- cli/add_graph_template.php	2010-07-10 00:33:46.000000000 +0200
|+++ cli/add_graph_template.php	2010-07-12 20:32:22.134082064 +0200
--------------------------
File to patch: cli/add_graph_template.php
patching file cli/add_graph_template.php
Hunk #1 FAILED at 144.
1 out of 1 hunk FAILED -- saving rejects to file cli/add_graph_template.php.rej
in the add_graph_template.php.rej it says:

Code: Select all

***************
*** 144,149 ****
                exit(1);
        }else{
                db_execute("replace into host_graph (host_id,graph_template_id) values (" . $host_id . "," . $graph_template_id . ")");
        }

        if (is_error_message()) {
--- 144,150 ----
                exit(1);
        }else{
                db_execute("replace into host_graph (host_id,graph_template_id) values (" . $host_id . "," . $graph_template_id . ")");
+       api_plugin_hook_function('add_graph_template_to_host', array("host_id" => $host_id, "graph_template_id" => $graph_template_id));
        }

        if (is_error_message()) {
What am i doing wrong this time? :)

Cheers

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

#15 Post by gandalf » Thu Aug 19, 2010 3:58 pm

A guess: use p0 instead of p1
R.

Post Reply