Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Sun Jun 24, 2018 5:07 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: error opening /usr/share/cacti/rra graph No such file or dir
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 8:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:21 am
Posts: 6
when I look at a device it shows a status of unknown. When I go to look at the graphs it has a picture of a cactus and says error opening /usr/share/cacti/rra ip of device no such file or directory.

I have checked the permissions on the rra directory and I set it to 777 just to test but, it still is not writing the files for the device that I have added. The cron job is running.

*/5 * * * * cacti /usr/bin/php /usr/share/cacti/poller.php > /dev/null 2>&1

not sure what else I should check. I am new to cacti. What else should i check. spine 1.1.38 and cacti 1.1.37. Also I see files for the local machine but the graphs are blank for it. I am guessing it is a permission issue but not 100% sure.

Local host graphs are blank.


Last edited by Kent on Wed Jun 13, 2018 8:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: error opening /usr/share/cacti/rra graph No such file or
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 8:45 am 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 3:29 pm
Posts: 2708
Location: B/CS Texas
First, check the Cacti log and ensure it is actually gathering data for the device properly. If it doesn't gather the data, it will not create the file.
Also, check whether SELinux is enabled or not. Try temporarily disabling it and see if it creates the file. If so, then you will need to do the proper SELinux permissions on the files too.

_________________
Report a bug
Download Releases
1.X Compatible Plugins


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: error opening /usr/share/cacti/rra graph No such file or
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 8:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:21 am
Posts: 6
SeLinux is disabled for the time to trouble shoot this. And I see in the cacti log:
06/13/2018 08:55:00 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:298.5690 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:1 Hosts:2 HostsPerProcess:2 DataSources:66 RRDsProcessed:0
06/13/2018 08:55:00 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] Maximum runtime of 298 seconds exceeded. Exiting.

so it seems to be timing out.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: error opening /usr/share/cacti/rra graph No such file or
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 8:57 am 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 3:29 pm
Posts: 2708
Location: B/CS Texas
Yes, try swapping to cmd.php instead of spine, and see if your issue is there.

_________________
Report a bug
Download Releases
1.X Compatible Plugins


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: error opening /usr/share/cacti/rra graph No such file or
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 9:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:21 am
Posts: 6
06/13/2018 09:05:02 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] WARNING: Invalid Response(s), Errors[5] Device[2] Device Graphs were created but they are blank. Just like the local host ones are blank

So I have an issue with spine not sure what to do to fix it. And the graphs are blank.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: error opening /usr/share/cacti/rra graph No such file or
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2018 12:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:21 am
Posts: 6
Figured out the issue. I had the spine.cfg configured in another location.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group