graph_xport.php Summation data missing since upgrade

Post support questions that directly relate to Linux/Unix operating systems.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
msilb
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2019 8:18 pm

graph_xport.php Summation data missing since upgrade

#1 Post by msilb » Thu Nov 07, 2019 9:01 pm

Cacti v1.2.7, exporting csv graphs from the webgui using graph_xport no longer seem to include the summation values where applicable (eg Interface Traffic graphs).
Installation of 0.8.7g did.

Comparing graph_xport.php and then rrd.php between versions can see it has been significantly rewritten, however the new version of graph_xport still has the summation section.

Is this a bug, or am I missing something?

Ubuntu 18.04, upgraded from 0.8.7g to 1.1.38, then 1.2.7. (1.1.38 also misses summation section).

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 3055
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: graph_xport.php Summation data missing since upgrade

#2 Post by netniV » Fri Nov 08, 2019 8:51 am

I'm looking at the plugin but I dont' see the summary option you are refering to. Can you highlight where this is ?

msilb
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2019 8:18 pm

Re: graph_xport.php Summation data missing since upgrade

#3 Post by msilb » Sun Nov 10, 2019 4:30 pm

Thanks for your reply NetniV,

as of v1.2.7; graph_xport.php - starting line 143

Have been getting it to return some values by modifying rrd.php (starting line 1589), but have not quite got it working correctly yet.
The summation section is what shows the Max in and Max out on interface graphs. Weirdly while that working fine on our graphs, just graph_xport does not get any of that data.

msilb
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2019 8:18 pm

Re: graph_xport.php Summation data missing since upgrade

#4 Post by msilb » Mon Nov 11, 2019 4:50 pm

Any ideas guys? We cannot figure this out. Our best theory is it seems the export_meta array does not get any value, but not great with php.

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 3055
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: graph_xport.php Summation data missing since upgrade

#5 Post by netniV » Wed Nov 13, 2019 5:52 pm

So I compared an exported graph from 1.2.2 with the same from 1.2.7 using all the same parameters, there was no difference in my output between versions.

msilb
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2019 8:18 pm

Re: graph_xport.php Summation data missing since upgrade

#6 Post by msilb » Wed Nov 13, 2019 6:42 pm

netniV wrote:
Wed Nov 13, 2019 5:52 pm
So I compared an exported graph from 1.2.2 with the same from 1.2.7 using all the same parameters, there was no difference in my output between versions.
I apologise if my original post was unclear, but this was last working in 0.8.7g.

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 3055
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: graph_xport.php Summation data missing since upgrade

#7 Post by netniV » Wed Nov 13, 2019 6:44 pm

It may not of been you but me. It's likely that I thought that version having read it on some other post or github issue. So, the real answer is that I have no idea where that summation data comes from whether it's rrdtool or something we did previously generate. I'll have to ask the team.

msilb
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2019 8:18 pm

Re: graph_xport.php Summation data missing since upgrade

#8 Post by msilb » Wed Nov 13, 2019 7:43 pm

netniV wrote:
Wed Nov 13, 2019 6:44 pm
It may not of been you but me. It's likely that I thought that version having read it on some other post or github issue. So, the real answer is that I have no idea where that summation data comes from whether it's rrdtool or something we did previously generate. I'll have to ask the team.
Not a problem, I really appreciate all of your assistance on this, and all previous help you've provided on this forum. The amount of problems you (and all of the many others over the years) have solved for me on other threads is staggering. These forums are really an incredible repository of information and I want to thank you all sincerely.

Post Reply