Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Sat Feb 23, 2019 12:34 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Cacti 1.2 blank parts in graph (v8.7 works ok)
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:18 pm
Posts: 1
Hello,

If someone can shed some light on this I would be very grateful.

OS: Ubuntu server 16.04
Cacti version 1.2
Poller interval 5 minutes

I am already running cacti v8.7 and it works normally. I have cacti 1.2 running at the same time (planing to turn off the old one at some point). Same devices (around 20 devices monitored). Most of them have this issue.

On cacti 1.2 this happens, every day at the same time - a blank part in the graph. It happens at the same time per device. So some devices get a blank at 21.00 some at 22.00 for example.
(The ping/latency graphs do not have this blank. Only the network interfaces.)
Image
Image link: https://imgur.com/vDFC4MF

Same time period on v8.7, no blanks.
Image
Image link: https://imgur.com/a/MhyARjU

Things attempted to solve this:
- install cacti v1.2 on three different servers (two vmware and one dedicated server)
- different install methods (one via xampp, one via normal apache2-mysql install, one with mariadb)
- try various connection methods, via same switch as the old v8.7 server, different switch, different network...etc.)

My questions would be. Did anyone have a similar issue with cacti v1.2? Is this more of a network problem or a cacti problem? The logs dont tell much unfortunately...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti 1.2 blank parts in graph (v8.7 works ok)
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 7:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 1:55 pm
Posts: 44
Location: Venezuela
did you check the log to see if there are errors or warnings?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti 1.2 blank parts in graph (v8.7 works ok)
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 6:12 pm 
Offline
Cacti Pro User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am
Posts: 744
There was an issue. Update include/layout.js and then refresh the page using F5.

_________________
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group