Creating Device Template - can not add Graph Template

Post support questions that directly relate to Linux/Unix operating systems.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
aavvll
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:39 pm

Creating Device Template - can not add Graph Template

#1 Post by aavvll » Thu Jun 27, 2019 12:12 am

While creating Device Templates
I can not add from the menu item <Interface - Traffic (bits/sec)>
How can it be activated?
many others are also missing.
000.png
000.png (17.97 KiB) Viewed 942 times
Cacti 1.2.2 Ubuntu 19.04
Cacti 1.2.4 Fedora 30

Help me please.
Thank you in advance.


aavvll
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:39 pm

Re: Creating Device Template - can not add Graph Template

#3 Post by aavvll » Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:52 pm

Of course
Installation goes from deb and rpm package manager (ubuntu and fedora).
Present in the system, but not in the menu.
Attachments
002.png
002.png (37.23 KiB) Viewed 893 times
001.png
001.png (43.56 KiB) Viewed 895 times

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2872
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Creating Device Template - can not add Graph Template

#4 Post by netniV » Tue Jul 02, 2019 2:00 am

You have the device template set to Cacti Stats, does that have the interface templates associated to the device template?

aavvll
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:39 pm

Re: Creating Device Template - can not add Graph Template

#5 Post by aavvll » Wed Jul 03, 2019 12:17 am

in the old version everything works
001.png
001.png (5.67 KiB) Viewed 865 times
in the new I can not choose from the menu (Graph Template - Interface - Traffic (bits/sec))
002.png
002.png (22.02 KiB) Viewed 865 times
it's all I need

User avatar
camerabob
Cacti User
Posts: 290
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 2:45 pm
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
Contact:

Re: Creating Device Template - can not add Graph Template

#6 Post by camerabob » Wed Jul 03, 2019 6:37 am

As was stated before, change the highlighted area.
template.png
template.png (37.94 KiB) Viewed 860 times
See the Cacti 1.x templates I use at: http://www.camerabob.com/cacti

Live: Cacti 1.2.3 @ CentOS 7-6.1810.2.el7 & PHP 5.4.16-46.el7
Flowview @ 2.1
Mactrack @ 4.2
Maint @ 1.2
Monitor @ 2.3.6
Thold @ 1.2.4

Test: Cacti 1.2.6-1.el7 @ CentOS 7-7.1908.0.el7 & PHP 5.4.16-46.el7
Maint @ 1.2
Monitor @ 2.3.6
Thold @ 1.2.4

aavvll
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:39 pm

Re: Creating Device Template - can not add Graph Template

#7 Post by aavvll » Wed Jul 03, 2019 10:52 pm

I tried all the items from the menu <Device Template>
The result is the same.
<Interface - Traffic (bits/sec)> missing.

Post Reply