PHP Modules not recognized after upgrading from to 1.2.4/5

Post support questions that directly relate to Linux/Unix operating systems.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
splien
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 8:40 am

PHP Modules not recognized after upgrading from to 1.2.4/5

#1 Post by splien » Mon Aug 05, 2019 9:26 am

Hi guys,

I am new with Cacti, like it a lot, at least the old version.
I am experiencing something very strange since I did upgrade Cacti from 1.1.38 to 1.2.4 or even 1.2.5.
I am stucking in the installation wizard at the pre-installation Check window showing me that the required php modules are not recognized:
precheck.png
precheck.png (42.58 KiB) Viewed 180 times
Cacti is running on redhat 7.5 and installed directly from the satellite as EPEL package.
all the required php modules are installed, does someone has an idea why it does not recognizes the modules? any experience?

[PHP Modules]
bz2
calendar
Core
ctype
curl
date
dom
ereg
exif
fileinfo
filter
ftp
gd
gettext
gmp
hash
iconv
imap
intl
json
ldap
libxml
mbstring
mhash
mysql
mysqli
openssl
pcntl
pcre
PDO
pdo_mysql
pdo_sqlite
Phar
posix
readline
Reflection
session
shmop
SimpleXML
snmp
sockets
SPL
sqlite3
standard
sysvmsg
sysvsem
sysvshm
tokenizer
wddx
xml
xmlreader
xmlwriter
xsl
zip
zlib

thanks a lot

robvas
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2018 12:16 pm

Re: PHP Modules not recognized after upgrading from to 1.2.4

#2 Post by robvas » Tue Aug 06, 2019 6:59 am

Are your PHP paths set correctly?

This user was having a similar issue but using Debian

https://github.com/Cacti/cacti/issues/2665

splien
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 8:40 am

Re: PHP Modules not recognized after upgrading from to 1.2.4

#3 Post by splien » Wed Aug 07, 2019 12:51 am

Hi Robvas,

thanks a lot for your reply will check it immediately, the symptos are the exactly the same!
till later, will let you know.

cheers!

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2885
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: PHP Modules not recognized after upgrading from to 1.2.4/5

#4 Post by netniV » Mon Aug 12, 2019 12:53 pm

Yeah that does sound like the PHP path being wrong. We introduced a new message for that if PHP fails to even run so we can help you out with identifying the issue.

Post Reply