[SOLVED]Cannot duplicate data source template

Post support questions that directly relate to Linux/Unix operating systems.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
eholz1
Cacti User
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 10:09 am

[SOLVED]Cannot duplicate data source template

#1 Post by eholz1 » Tue Aug 20, 2019 5:04 pm

Hello All,

I want to see if I can create a custom datasource template - based on the std "Interface Traffic" template
and create a custom graph to go along with the template for a specific device.

I am using cacti-1.2.5 - which overall seems better that the earlier releases.

I cannot duplicate the Interface Traffice template. It is in use by 200 datasources.
I was able to do this on Cacti-1.1.38

Am I missing something? Also I used to be able to set the switch to allow the user to select the data preset at graph/datasource
create time (i.e. select 30s update instead of 1 min, etc)

Thanks,
eholz1
Last edited by eholz1 on Wed Aug 21, 2019 2:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

eholz1
Cacti User
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 10:09 am

Re: Cannot duplicate data source template

#2 Post by eholz1 » Wed Aug 21, 2019 2:16 pm

Hello All,

I will answer my own question. It seems that cacti 1.2.5 has some features that are
easily missed. When it comes to datasources - if one is added or duplicated it will not show
on the "normal" screen - but if you uncheck the checkbox shown in image below it will show them:
cacti_datasource.JPG
cacti_datasource.JPG (20.64 KiB) Viewed 39 times
"Has Data Sources" either checked or unchecked.

thanks for help,

me

Post Reply