rra files not being filled for new traffic graphs

Post support questions that directly relate to Linux/Unix operating systems.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
dsoodak
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 6:59 pm

rra files not being filled for new traffic graphs

#1 Post by dsoodak » Wed Jan 08, 2020 5:15 pm

Graph debug mode: says "OK" and other lines look just like working graphs
The SNMP commands are accepted when the device is queried from that server.
However, running "/usr/bin/rrdtool fetch " on the "*.rrd" file (in /var/www/html/rra) shows that it is filled with "nan" (so graph is blank).
I couldn't find any errors for the device in any of the log fiiles and the linux file permissions on the new rrd files are the same as for working graphs.
I'm pretty sure I rebuilt every kind of cacti cache in the list.
The only other thing I have noticed is that the SNMP interface queries (for ALL devices of this type (cambium radios)) return ET0, etc. when I could have sworn they used to say ETH0, etc. I'm not sure about this, though, and don't see how it would data collection.
Any ideas?

Dustin Soodak

seanmancini
Cacti User
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 3:37 pm
Location: toronto
Contact:

Re: rra files not being filled for new traffic graphs

#2 Post by seanmancini » Tue Jan 28, 2020 10:09 pm

is this for a specific device ?

Try to reindex the device and see if the interfaces show properly afterwards
you can also enable debug on the datasource to see what information is coming in

Post Reply