Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Wed Jul 17, 2019 9:37 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 50 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 3:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 4:24 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Wisconsin
Yes. Then I configured the config


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 12:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 4:24 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Wisconsin
I'm suprised no one else has had this problem... :o


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 2:00 pm 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 11:27 pm
Posts: 92
Location: Idaho
hmmm, could you just paste your whole config.php until the $config["url_path"] variable?

_________________
Solaris 10 x86 || Cacti - 0.8.7 || MySQL - 5.0.45 || PHP - 5.2.6 || RRDTool - 1.2.23 || NET-SNMP - 5.4.1 || Syslog-ng 2.0.5
indigo-networks.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2006 2:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 4:24 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Wisconsin
<?php
/*
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Copyright (C) 2004 Ian Berry |
| |
| This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or |
| modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License |
| as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 |
| of the License, or (at your option) any later version. |
| |
| This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, |
| but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of |
| MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the |
| GNU General Public License for more details. |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| cacti: a php-based graphing solution |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Most of this code has been designed, written and is maintained by |
| Ian Berry. See about.php for specific developer credit. Any questions |
| or comments regarding this code should be directed to: |
| - [email protected] |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| - raXnet - http://www.raxnet.net/ |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------+
*/

/* make sure these values refect your actual database/host/user/password */
$database_type = "mysql";
$database_default = "cacti";
$database_hostname = "localhost";
$database_username = "xxxxxxxxxx";
$database_password = "xxxxxxxxxx";
$database_port = "3306";

$plugins = array();
$plugins[] = 'thold';

/* Do not edit this line */
$config = array();

/* This is full URL Path to the Cacti installation
For example, if your cacti was accessible by http://server/cacti/ you would user '/cacti/'
as the url path. For just http://server/ use '/'
*/

$config["url_path"] = '/cacti/';


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2006 9:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 4:24 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Wisconsin
I still have not figured this out.

Anyone have any ideas?
:D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 12:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 5:59 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Darwin, Australia
Did you ever figure this out? I have the same issue with a Linux install and can't find the answer anywhere.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: same problem
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 1:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 1:26 am
Posts: 3
installed cacti on windows 2003 with IIS 6
installed Plugin Architecture with prepatched
only those modules like monitor and weathermap can run well ,except threshld .
no tabs , no user's right association.


Attachments:
q.JPG
q.JPG [ 28.66 KiB | Viewed 7968 times ]
2.JPG
2.JPG [ 38.55 KiB | Viewed 7968 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 1:58 am 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 3:29 pm
Posts: 2768
Location: B/CS Texas
What is your folder structure for the thold plugin, it should be put in plugins/thold and should be added to the config.php file.

_________________
Report a bug
Download Releases
1.X Compatible Plugins


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 2:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 1:26 am
Posts: 3
I put them in C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\cacti\plugins\thold , and the config.php contains following :
-------
$config['url_path'] = "/cacti/";

$plugins = array();

$plugins[] = 'monitor';
$plugins[] = 'weathermap';
$plugins[] = 'thold';
-----------------


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 2:09 am 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 3:29 pm
Posts: 2768
Location: B/CS Texas
First, to rule out the other plugins, try putting the thold line first.

_________________
Report a bug
Download Releases
1.X Compatible Plugins


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 2:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 1:26 am
Posts: 3
ok , did it .

still looks same .


Attachments:
3.JPG
3.JPG [ 17.65 KiB | Viewed 7954 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 10:11 pm 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 3:29 pm
Posts: 2768
Location: B/CS Texas
Well, then as a test, open the thold/setup.php file and after the <?php put this

print "this is a test";
exit;

and then try to go anywhere in cacti.

_________________
Report a bug
Download Releases
1.X Compatible Plugins


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 10:35 am 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 7:07 am
Posts: 247
Location: UK
Anyone get a resolution to this as I have the same problem on a brand new clean installation of Cacti 0.8.6j and the Plugin Architecture installed via patches.

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 5:59 pm 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 3:29 pm
Posts: 2768
Location: B/CS Texas
Did you give your user (admin?) the right to see the plugins under the cacti permission settings?

_________________
Report a bug
Download Releases
1.X Compatible Plugins


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:54 am 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 7:07 am
Posts: 247
Location: UK
The option is not there to give my admin or anyother use access to the plugins :(


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 50 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group