Installed PIA, get no link for "Plugin management"

Support for the Plugin Architecture

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
avonnieda
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 1:16 pm

Installed PIA, get no link for "Plugin management"

#1 Post by avonnieda » Mon Sep 01, 2008 8:40 pm

Hi Folks,

I'm running PHP 5.2.6 (XAMPP 1.6.7), Cacti 0.8.7b. I just installed the latest PIA via the following..

* Copied the files recursively from files-0.8.7b to my Cacti install directory
* Ran the pa.sql and verified the tables / rows exist in my cacti database.
* Updated <install_dir>/include/global.php to "$config['url_path'] = '/cacti/';" as my installation is accessed via http://servername/cacti. Also verified the database / username / password is correct.

Everything from within Cacti looks exactly the same. I've verified permissions and date/time stamps on the files that I copied over, it looks as expected.

I guess at this point I should be seeing a "Plugin management" link under the console, but I don't. I've restarted my web server and my browser just in case.

Any insight would be appreciated, thanks!

-Adam vonNieda

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

#2 Post by gandalf » Wed Sep 03, 2008 12:05 pm

Please visit "User Management", select your userid. Check "Plugin Management", then. You must install pa.sql first, for sure
Reinhard

avonnieda
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 1:16 pm

#3 Post by avonnieda » Sat Sep 06, 2008 2:08 pm

That was the ticket, thanks very much!

apperrault
Cacti User
Posts: 372
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 11:37 am
Location: Emeryville, CA
Contact:

#4 Post by apperrault » Thu Oct 02, 2008 12:31 pm

where do i find the pa.sql? I was having this same problem, and i think this is how i need to fix it.

app

Never mind :oops: It dawned on me to look at the original PIA on cactiusers, not just the beta the TheWitness posted. I got it and it is working.

thanks

app

SLARP
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 3:25 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

#5 Post by SLARP » Tue Aug 18, 2009 2:40 pm

Hi.

I did the all the same... but the link to the plugin management not yet is visible. My cacti is running fine, with spine poller, etc. I have already checked all the settings for mysql, and paths, etc, etc, etc... but it doesn't appear.

Somebody has an idea of where I'm wrong?

Thanks from now.

Post Reply