Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Sun Jul 23, 2017 11:59 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 46 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 2:23 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 9:52 am
Posts: 367
Location: Munich, Germany
just a smal question: the Availibility Graph is only possible in the commercial version?

T.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 2:29 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Posts: 2597
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
yes, as the ChartDirector Graphing engine being used to create those charts does cost 600€ for a redistributable license ..
.. and there must be some sort of advantage of the commercial version over the free one ...

_________________
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code:
CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:58 am
Posts: 16
Location: Switzerland
Hi Phalek,

Sorry but another another apache error with the latest build clicking on "NmidCreatePDF":

PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined function db_fetch_cell() in /usr/share/cacti/site/plugins/nmidCreatePDF/nmidCreatePDF_GenerateReports.php on line 51


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:22 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Posts: 2597
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
I guess we'll need to schedule a remote session next week to look into this a bit further. but: can you delete the php files in the nmidCreatePDF dir and again replace it with the files from Build 46 ?

_________________
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code:
CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:58 am
Posts: 16
Location: Switzerland
Each time I disable, uninstall the plugin, remove the folder, copy the new one, install and enable.
If I revert to version 0.84, I don't have this problem.

Would you like a copy of my 0.84 version?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:22 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Posts: 2597
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Wow, I won't ask for any further "low-level" tasks from you again ;-)

The plugin as provided to download is of no use for troubleshooting the source code, as all of the files are encrypted.

you could try the following: only put the createPDFReport... php flles and the functions.php from 0.85 over the 0.84 versions and check if the PDFs are generated then ...

_________________
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code:
CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 5:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:58 am
Posts: 16
Location: Switzerland
:) Don't worry, I really appreciate your help.

I followed your instruction, no more apache error but pdf created always named "\.pdf" with the following content :

<b>FPDF error:</b> Undefined font: B


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 5:12 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Posts: 2597
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Ok, i guess now it is easier to postpone this until next week. So we can have a remote session to work on this issue.

It's probably something really trivial which we both overlook.

Is there any special time/day when you have time for a remote session ?

_________________
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code:
CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 5:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:58 am
Posts: 16
Location: Switzerland
No problem, just give me instructions through private message.
I will arrange to find time.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 4:41 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Posts: 2597
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Hi,

Could you try Build 50 ?

http://redmine.nmid-plugins.de/projects ... epdf/files

_________________
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code:
CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 5:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:58 am
Posts: 16
Location: Switzerland
Hi Phalek,

Just tried with build 50 and 51. :)

With both, I'm getting back to the initial situation of this thread. PDF are well generated with no graph in them. The apache error is as follow:

Code:
sh: .parallelGraphRetriever.exe: not found


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 6:20 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Posts: 2597
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Good, backt o the roots then :-)

I changed the OS detection mode in Build 52. Can you try this one ?

And make sure you do not have a parallelGraphRetriever.exe file in the nmidCreatePDF dir. just the Linux version ( which does not have a .exe at the end )

_________________
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code:
CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 6:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:58 am
Posts: 16
Location: Switzerland
:D :D :D :D

Yes! It works wonderfully now.
Thank you so much for the hard work, this plugin is really excellent.

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2010 6:43 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Posts: 2597
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Fine.

Just for your information: The current v1.0 RC1 Build 48 does not include those changes, so don't use it right now :-)

I am going to release a newer build this week after I got some confirmation on it's windows compatibility.

_________________
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code:
CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re:
PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2013 2:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 12:57 pm
Posts: 5
hmorandell wrote:
I found now that when I click on an image and generate the pdf report from there (graph.php), the report works and I get the graphs correctly in the pdf.
But generating the report from graph_view.php I get always a blank report.

Anyone an idea?


I have the same issue. I'm running cacti 0.8.8a with CereusReporting 2.10.66.

My apache error_log says:

Panic: '/usr/lib64/perl5/CORE/libperl.so' is not an ActivePerl 5.14 library

When I open the pdf file says:

%PDF-1.4
%âãÏÓ
%PDF-1.5
%âãÏÓ
3 0 obj
<</Type /Page
/Parent 1 0 R
/MediaBox [0 0 595.280 841.890]
/TrimBox [0.000 0.000 595.280 841.890]
/Resources 2 0 R
/Group << /Type /Group /S /Transparency /CS /DeviceRGB >>
/Contents 4 0 R>>
endobj
4 0 obj
<</Filter /FlateDecode /Length 489>>
stream
xœ½SMSÛ0 ݳ~ŠာµìØî¡3à„

Thanks in advance...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 46 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group