Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Tue Apr 24, 2018 5:55 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Certain graphs stopped graphing
PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 10:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2013 5:33 pm
Posts: 1
Checked the Log File and found these:

07/16/2013 05:45:22 PM - PHPSVR: Poller[0] WARNING: Function does not exist INC: 'ss_netsnmp_memory.php' FUNC: 'ss_netsnmp_memory' PARMS: '64.29.65.222::NetEnterRO:::::::161:500'
07/16/2013 05:45:22 PM - PHPSVR: Poller[0] WARNING: PHP Script File to be included, does not exist
07/16/2013 05:44:57 PM - SPINE: Poller[0] Host[2] ERROR: Problems parsing Multi SNMP OID! (oid: ), Set MAX_OIDS to 1 for this host to isolate bad OID

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Certain graphs stopped graphing
PostPosted: Mon Aug 05, 2013 3:36 pm 
Offline
Developer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Posts: 22461
Location: Muenster, Germany
Well, this are two issues and all is explained in the error messages
1. a function is missing in your script
2. set the max oids of that host to 1 as advised
R.

_________________
Official Cacti Documentation
Official Debugging Help
Central Plugin Repository
Central Templates Repository


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Certain graphs stopped graphing
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 11:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2017 12:25 pm
Posts: 2
hey technos,
was this issue resolved for you..? i moved my cacti from 0.8.8f to 1.1.21 and i ran in to the same issue and memory graphs aren't working for me with the same error: PHPSVR WARNING: Function does not exist INC: 'ss_netsnmp_memory.php.
any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Praveen


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Certain graphs stopped graphing
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 4:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 1:09 am
Posts: 23
Hello all. Same issue. After transition to version 1.1.28 from version 0.8.8 at first the script didn't work. Then I have added a line to a script:

Code:
$no_http_headers = true;


After first line <?php

After that the script is started from cmd:
Code:
[email protected]:/usr/share/cacti/site/scripts# php ss_netsnmp_memory.php 127.0.0.1:1:public::::::::
totalReal:506200 availReal:30444 totalSwap:471036 availSwap:293116 memBuffer:32960 memCached:154720 usedReal:288076 usedSwap:177920

And script is started from script server:
Code:
[email protected]:/usr/share/cacti/site# php script_server.php
PHP Script Server has Started - Parent is cmd
/usr/share/cacti/site/scripts/ss_netsnmp_memory.php ss_netsnmp_memory 127.0.0.1:1:public::::::::
totalReal:506200 availReal:34868 totalSwap:471036 availSwap:293628 memBuffer:32124 memCached:153460 usedReal:285748 usedSwap:177408

But from cacti doesn't work.
In cacti log:

Code:
2017-11-30 14:11:02 - SPINE: Poller[1] WARNING: Invalid Response, Device[localhost] Graphs[localhost - Memory Usage, localhost - Memory Usage] DS[35]


Please help.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Certain graphs stopped graphing
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2017 5:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 1:09 am
Posts: 23
I specify, in cacti log sometimes there are lines:

Code:
[<snmp3_priv_protocol>]:[<snmp32017/11/30 14:56:03 - SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.2281 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:10 Hosts:1 HostsPerProcess:1 DataSources:8 RRDsProcessed:6
[<snmp3_username>]:[<snmp3_password>]:[<snmp3_auth_protocol>]:[<snmp3_priv_password>]:\
Syntax: ss_netsnmp_memory.php <hostname>:<snmp_version>:[<snmp_community>]:\
2017-11-30 14:56:02 - SPINE: Poller[1] WARNING: Invalid Response, Device[localhost] Graphs[localhost - Memory Usage, localhost - Memory Usage] DS[36]


Sorry, my system
debian 9.2
mariadb Ver 15.1 Distrib 10.1.26-MariaDB, for debian-linux-gnu (i686) using readline 5.2
PHP 7.0.25-1 (cli) (built: Oct 27 2017 13:41:09) ( NTS )
cacti 1.1.28
cacti-spine 1.1.21

I have found the reason, but I don't know what to do.
The reason is that the line which registers in the database as an argument contains additional quotes:

Code:
/usr/share/cacti/site/scripts/ss_netsnmp_memory.php ss_netsnmp_memory '127.0.0.1':'2':'public':'':'':::::'161':'500'


And a script server launching this script with such argument gives an error. You remove quotes in database cacti in table poller item - everything works.
Very strange the fact that if to start a script from the console, then even it will work with quotes:

Quote:
[email protected]:/usr/share/cacti/site/scripts# php ss_netsnmp_memory.php '127.0.0.1':'1':'public':'':'':::::'161':'500'
totalReal:506200 availReal:21772 totalSwap:471036 availSwap:247572 memBuffer:45180 memCached:147584 usedReal:291664 usedSwap:223464


Here also discussion of this mistake. https://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=11376&hilit=ss_netsnmp_memory&start=60. Who for her responsible - mariadb or cacti - is unclear.

As a crutch, the decision to edit a line in the database manually. But after each saving "Data Input Method" of a quote will be added again.
They will be added also after creation of the new graph.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Certain graphs stopped graphing
PostPosted: Wed Dec 13, 2017 2:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 2:32 pm
Posts: 3
Same problem here. The ss_netsnmp_memory graph isn't working anymore since the update to 1.1.28, and the logfile shows the script options have quotes around them. I have cacti installed on another system with almost exactly the same setup (config, graphs etc) except it hasn't been updated yet and is still running 1.1.26, the ss_netsnmp_memory graph works there and in the logfile, the script call does not have the quotes around the options.

I also have a similar problem with third-party scripts (Percona mysql templates) which aren't being graphed on 1.1.28 anymore, and according to the logfile the options to the script calls have quotes around them too, which they didn't on 1.1.26 - but I haven't had time to really drill down into that problem so I'm not sure it's actually the same problem.

Affected system: FreeBSD 10.3; 5.5.53-MariaDB; Cacti 1.1.28; Cacti-spine 1.1.27; php 5.6.32.

Edit: to fix manually, check the arg1 column in the poller_item table in the cacti database. Rebuilding poller cache will reset the changes.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Certain graphs stopped graphing
PostPosted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 9:15 pm 
Offline
Cacti Pro User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 844
Actually, it is more than that. It would appear that for some time the cmd.php and script_server.php have been putting quotes around the fields they use. I now have a working script_server version of this netsnmp script that is 1.1.x compatible though you may have to save your data sources to get the updated template to fully work.

I'm just waiting on an answer to another query before I release it and I will probably have to see if I can contact Eric (the original author) so he's aware of the changes I had to make. The biggest being that you should always use spaces now between script_server scripts because of the quoted parameters though interestingly a standard data query script (that doesn't use script server) doesn't have the same restriction.

Screenshot of working graph:
Image

_________________
Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website
Cacti Issues
Cacti Releases

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Certain graphs stopped graphing
PostPosted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 2:32 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks, looking forward to your patch.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Certain graphs stopped graphing
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:34 pm 
Offline
Cacti Pro User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 844
Try this version:
https://github.com/netniV/cacti-netsnmp ... /releases/

_________________
Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website
Cacti Issues
Cacti Releases

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Certain graphs stopped graphing
PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 2:32 pm
Posts: 3
Sorry for the late reply. The updated version works fine for me, the graph is graphing again. Thank you for your work!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nilsvandermark and 17 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group