Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:46 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Cacti Aggregate Graph Problem When Added Under a Tree
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2018 2:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:22 am
Posts: 7
Hi Guys,

I have a really weird problem. I have created an aggregate graph from simple 2 line graphs. When the aggregate graph is created under the aggregate graphs section(under management) everything is cool and working accordingly.

However, when I add the aggregated graph under a graph tree, the whole RRD for the aggregated graph changes and the graph cannot show the total value.

Here is the graph rrd before adding to a tree:

Code:
/bin/rrdtool graph - \
--imgformat=PNG \
--start='-86400' \
--end='-300' \
--title='Total Online Users' \
--base='1000' \
--height='150' \
--width='650' \
--alt-autoscale-max \
--lower-limit='0' \
--units-exponent='0' \
--vertical-label='Online Users' \
--slope-mode \
--font TITLE:10: \
--font AXIS:7: \
--font LEGEND:8: \
--font UNIT:7: \
DEF:a='/usr/share/cacti/rra/xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.rrd':'dsl_user_input':AVERAGE \
DEF:b='/usr/share/cacti/rra/yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.rrd':'time':AVERAGE \
CDEF:cdefa='a,0,*' \
CDEF:cdefb='b,0,*' \
CDEF:cdefc='TIME,1533625072,GT,a,a,UN,0,a,IF,IF,TIME,1533625072,GT,b,b,UN,0,b,IF,IF,+' \
LINE2:cdefa#0000FFFF:''  \
LINE2:cdefb#0000FFFF:''  \
GPRINT:cdefc:LAST:'Total Users\:%8.0lf'  \
LINE2:cdefc#0000FFFF:''  \
GPRINT:cdefc:MIN:'Min Users\: %8.0lf'  \
GPRINT:cdefc:MAX:'Max Users\: %8.0lf\n'


Here is the graph rrd after adding to a tree:
Code:
/bin/rrdtool graph - \
--imgformat=PNG \
--start='-86400' \
--end='-300' \
--title='Total Online Users' \
--base='1000' \
--height='150' \
--width='650' \
--alt-autoscale-max \
--lower-limit='0' \
--units-exponent='0' \
--vertical-label='Online Users' \
--slope-mode \
--font TITLE:10: \
--font AXIS:7: \
--font LEGEND:8: \
--font UNIT:7: \
DEF:a='/usr/share/cacti/rra/xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.rrd':'dsl_user_input':AVERAGE \
DEF:b='/usr/share/cacti/rra/yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.rrd':'time':AVERAGE \
CDEF:cdefa='a,0,*' \
CDEF:cdefb='b,0,*' \
LINE2:cdefa#0000FFFF:''  \
LINE2:cdefb#0000FFFF:''


Basically the cdef function loses the total value(cdefc) and the graph ends up showing nothing.

I can't understand why!
Any help appreciated!
Thanks!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Aggregate Graph Problem When Added Under a Tree
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2018 7:34 am 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 2:45 pm
Posts: 140
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
I'm not a CDEF pro, but doesn't CDEFA and CDEFB take the initial value and multiply by 0? (a, 0, *)

_________________
See the Cacti 1.x templates I use at: http://www.camerabob.com/cacti

Live: Cacti 1.1.36 @ CentOS 7.4.1708
Test: Cacti 1.1.37 @ CentOS 7.5.1804


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Aggregate Graph Problem When Added Under a Tree
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2018 6:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:22 am
Posts: 7
camerabob wrote:
I'm not a CDEF pro, but doesn't CDEFA and CDEFB take the initial value and multiply by 0? (a, 0, *)



yeah, thats not the problem.

there is only one line needed to be graphed and thats the CDEFC.

Why is CDEFC disappearing after being added to a tree, this is the problem/question!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Aggregate Graph Problem When Added Under a Tree
PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2018 7:04 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 1340
That sounds like a bug, can you post about it on the GitHub issues page so we can properly track it?

_________________
Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website
Cacti Issues
Cacti Releases

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cacti Aggregate Graph Problem When Added Under a Tree
PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2018 6:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:22 am
Posts: 7
netniV wrote:
That sounds like a bug, can you post about it on the GitHub issues page so we can properly track it?


Done!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group