Plotting 'MAX' value on the graphs

Post general support questions here that do not specifically fall into the Linux or Windows categories.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
UKS-Gavin
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 7:36 am

Plotting 'MAX' value on the graphs

#1 Post by UKS-Gavin » Tue Sep 18, 2007 2:12 am

All,

We have a graph that monitors bandwidth. Due to sizing of that connection we want to plot the MAX value on the graph so that we can see historically what level our usage has peaked at.

I've tried adding a new graph line with just the 'MAX' value selected though this fails.

Any input I can get to this would be greatly appreciated.


Thanks
Gavin

User avatar
gandalf
Developer
Posts: 22375
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:46 am
Location: Muenster, Germany
Contact:

#2 Post by gandalf » Tue Sep 18, 2007 12:45 pm

In most cases, I simply use the original graph and add a new LINE1 entry referring to the same data source but using the MAX consolidation function.
This way, you're graphing both AVERAGE (e.g. as an AREA) _and_ MAX in one graph.
Surely, this fits only for 1 or 2 data items per graph.
Reinhard

Post Reply