Data Queries / Script Data / not being polled

Post general support questions here that do not specifically fall into the Linux or Windows categories.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Author
Message
superfila
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:59 pm

solved..

#16 Post by superfila » Sun Sep 12, 2010 3:07 pm

I solved the problem by uninstalling debian's default old version (0.8.7c) and installing the latest 0.8.7g version.

i've just saved the two files i had (.xml and .pl), recreated the templates as i did first time (http://docs.cacti.net/manual:087:3a_adv ... alkthrough) and it started asking data from minute 0.

Be sure NOT to print \n for GET requests. Just the value.

Upgrading to 0.8.7g is always a good ideea, as there are a couple of security concerns with older versions.

good luck,
claudiu filip

rickg421
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 2:12 pm

Re: Data Queries / Script Data / not being polled

#17 Post by rickg421 » Fri Aug 03, 2012 4:26 pm

I was about to write a me-too for this post, and then I followed suggestions of re-reading the manual. :)

My first missing step was not checking the box on the data template for Index Type, Index Value, and Output Type ID. My second error was missing a step in creating the Data Query. When creating an associated graph template, I saw that my data source from the query (drop-down box) matched the name of the DS in the data template. However, I didn't check the box at the right. So the script wanted to produce a 'load' metric but I never attached it to anything belonging in a graph.

Post Reply