Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 11:34 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: cacti 1.0.x - hmib - issue
PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 4:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 4:32 pm
Posts: 6
hi,
I downloade hmib v 3.0 and on summuary view in hmib I see "WARNING: You need to import your Host MIB Host Template to view Graphs. See the README for more information."

I did what they want in the readme file:
copy templates/scripts -> cacti/resource/script_server.
Can you help me?

Readme file:
Code:
Just like any other Cacti plugin, untar the package to the Cacti plugins directory, rename the directory to 'hmib', and then from Cacti's Plugin Management interface, Install and Enable the pluign.

Once you have installed the hmib plugin, you need to install it's Device Template, and then in addition, you must copy the script server script files to Cacti's scripts directory.
Those files are located in the plugins templates/scripts directory.  In addition, you should copy the script server resource files to Cacti's resource/script_server directory.
Once there, graphing for Cacti's build in Host Resources Mib objects will come from the hmib plugin.  Make backups of all files replaced, just in case you decide to remove the plugin at a later date.

Once everything is in place, you need to goto Cacti's Settings page and locate the 'Host MIB' tab and complete the hmib's setup.
From there, you can set collections frequencies and levels of parallelism.  You can also turn on the automation of Cacti Devices and Graphs as well.  The hmib plugin also monitors application usage over time.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: cacti 1.0.x - hmib - issue
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 2:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 4:32 pm
Posts: 6
I assume I need to also copy Host_Mib_Summary_Device.xml.gz to cacti/install/templates.

I did this but on voew of device template I dont see the Summary. Do I have to do something more?

Code:
https://github.com/Cacti/plugin_hmib


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: cacti 1.0.x - hmib - issue
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 11:34 am 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am
Posts: 481
There is a new CLI script called import_package.php. You need to use that utility to import the package included in the plugin.

_________________
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: cacti 1.0.x - hmib - issue
PostPosted: Fri Apr 14, 2017 7:09 am 
Offline
Cacti User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 1:22 pm
Posts: 193
Location: Belgium
Thanks,
had this same issue.

_________________
Joris.
http://www.routerjanitor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group