Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Tue Apr 23, 2019 5:19 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Some graphs not graphing but realtime plots are working
PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 12:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 11:51 am
Posts: 6
This is not your normal "Cacti not graphing" post. 99% of my graphs are working just fine. The only issue that I have is that Ubiquiti airMax radios are not working. Here are the specifics of the issue.

Cacti Version 1.1.10
SPINE 1.1.10

All other device types work perfectly.
SNMP queries from the Cacti server to a Ubiquiti device works.
Realtime plotting within Cactu plots the correct values so the OID and graph settings are correct.
The normal graphs are blank and the values underneath are all -nan but are created and do exist.

$ snmpget -v1 -mall -c'*********' 10.0.0.01 UBNT-AirMAX-MIB::ubntAirMaxCapacity.1
UBNT-AirMAX-MIB::ubntAirMaxCapacity.1 = INTEGER: 59

$ rrdtool last 3604.rrd
1498583402

$ rrdtool fetch 3604.rrd AVERAGE
ubnt_airMaxCapacity

1498497300: -nan
1498497600: -nan
1498497900: -nan
1498498200: -nan
1498498500: -nan
1498498800: -nan
1498499100: -nan
1498499400: -nan
(truncated, too many values to post here, but they are all the same)

What should I check next?


Last edited by ctyler2621 on Tue Jun 27, 2017 12:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Some graphs not graphing but realtime plots are working
PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 12:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 11:51 am
Posts: 6
Screen shot attached. Top shows the realtime graph and bottom is the same graph with realtime plotting turned off.


Attachments:
graphs.png
graphs.png [ 61.75 KiB | Viewed 1194 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Some graphs not graphing but realtime plots are working
PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:33 pm 
Offline
Cacti Pro User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am
Posts: 753
More than likely file permissions. Check your Cacti log, or run the poller by hand as the crontab user. If you run by hand, you will see the permission denied messages. You can also get this by changing your cron entry to something like:

Code:
*/5 * * * * apache php -q /var/www/html/cacti/poller.php >> /tmp/poller.log 2>&1


After a few poller runs, you can review for permission denied messages.

_________________
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Some graphs not graphing but realtime plots are working
PostPosted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 9:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 11:51 am
Posts: 6
I may have figured it out by accident. Looks like these all defaulted to the "High collection rate" profile instead of the "System Default" profile for some reason. As I don't have a poller set up to handle the high collection rate, they were failing to update. I'll give them a couple hours and see how it progresses now.

I was getting a lot of these "Set MAX_OIDS to 1 for this host to isolate bad OID" errors in my cacti log as well. Will update this post if this clears those errors as well.

-EDIT-
This turned out to the be one of the problems. The other was caused by using name OID's rather than the numerical OID's. Once those two items were "fixed" the graphs started populating properly.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Some graphs not graphing but realtime plots are working
PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 6:40 am 
Offline
Cacti Pro User
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am
Posts: 753
Good to know.

_________________
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Some graphs not graphing but realtime plots are working
PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2019 4:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2016 6:13 pm
Posts: 2
Hello,
I have the same problem but I can't fix it. I have only one graphic of disk space that not graphing but realtime is fine. I have 50 graphs of this type but only one is not working fine. Moreover, for the same host I have 2 graphs of that and only one don't work. Even I change the poller interval to 30 seconds and rebuild the poller cache, but I still with the same issue. I attached the screenshots.

My cacti version es 0.8.8h.

Thank you for your time and help.


Attachments:
00.jpg
00.jpg [ 71.5 KiB | Viewed 277 times ]
01.jpg
01.jpg [ 70.7 KiB | Viewed 277 times ]
02.jpg
02.jpg [ 110.48 KiB | Viewed 277 times ]
03.jpg
03.jpg [ 121.52 KiB | Viewed 277 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Some graphs not graphing but realtime plots are working
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 1:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 9:30 am
Posts: 4
Hi frankvasquezf,

for me the issue was assert re-cache failed for data queries. After hitting "Verbose Query" for data queries under my device, everything started working again.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group