Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Mon Mar 25, 2019 9:45 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: The traffic of interface vlan is limited to 8Gbps in gragh
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 2:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 2:41 am
Posts: 13
I used Cacti ver 0.8.8b for several years to monitor my network devices, it works well. Recently I installed a new device and I need to get the interface vlan traffic. I used to get the hardware interface before ,and never did it to the interface vlan. In "Create new gragh" page to create it, I saw the interface type was l3ipvlan(136).

This vlan traffic is varies from couple Gbps to dozens of Gbps, which i can display from the device console line. However, the gragh in cacti only has a maximum of 8Gbps. Once the traffic exceeds 8Gbps, nothing is displayed in cacti gragh.

I have no idea what the reason is. The cacti has a bug or the mib of the device is originally wrong. How to find the cause?

Thank you for your helps in advanced.


Attachments:
2.png
2.png [ 11.81 KiB | Viewed 93 times ]
1.png
1.png [ 3.53 KiB | Viewed 93 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The traffic of interface vlan is limited to 8Gbps in gra
PostPosted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 2:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 1:55 pm
Posts: 46
Location: Venezuela
it apears to be a rrd file max value limitation, check the max limits of the especific file with an rrd file editor o verify the max value that has been set in the especific data source template, hope this helps.

_________________
Beast
GitHub: DoubleBeast


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The traffic of interface vlan is limited to 8Gbps in gra
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 7:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 2:41 am
Posts: 13
Beast wrote:
it apears to be a rrd file max value limitation, check the max limits of the especific file with an rrd file editor o verify the max value that has been set in the especific data source template, hope this helps.

Thank you very much!
Actually I have found that "|query_ifSpeed|" is used as "Maximum Value " in Data Source Item Fields. After set it to "U", which means for No Maximum, and delete the rrd file, then it works.
But I will try rrd file editor to modify the max value, it seems a more convenient way.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The traffic of interface vlan is limited to 8Gbps in gra
PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2018 8:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 1:55 pm
Posts: 46
Location: Venezuela
zygemini wrote:
Actually I have found that "|query_ifSpeed|" is used as "Maximum Value " in Data Source Item Fields.


This is the first time i see that the value of an rrd file is asociated to a variable, it must be an error i think, but excellent that you solve your problem, glad i could give you the hint.

_________________
Beast
GitHub: DoubleBeast


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group