Why cacti 1.1.38's textbox show messy code ?

Post general support questions here that do not specifically fall into the Linux or Windows categories.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
lyhdb
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 8:12 am

Why cacti 1.1.38's textbox show messy code ?

#1 Post by lyhdb » Sat Jan 05, 2019 10:58 am

Why cacti 1.1.38's textbox show messy code when filled in Chinese? Thank you verymuch.
Attachments
QQ截图20190105235605.jpg
QQ截图20190105235605.jpg (31.02 KiB) Viewed 266 times

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 835
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: Why cacti 1.1.38's textbox show messy code ?

#2 Post by Osiris » Sun Jan 06, 2019 9:22 pm

You should open an issue request on GitHub or better yet, open a pull request with your proposed changes.
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

lyhdb
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 8:12 am

Re: Why cacti 1.1.38's textbox show messy code ?

#3 Post by lyhdb » Sun Jan 06, 2019 11:39 pm

thank you

lyhdb
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 8:12 am

Re: Why cacti 1.1.38's textbox show messy code ?

#4 Post by lyhdb » Wed Jan 09, 2019 2:09 am

I have settled the problem, that database table charset is't UTF8 cause problem.

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 835
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: Why cacti 1.1.38's textbox show messy code ?

#5 Post by Osiris » Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:09 pm

Good to know.
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

Post Reply