Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Fri Apr 26, 2019 11:42 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Set graph template maximum Y axis from a datasource
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:02 am
Posts: 7
Hi all,

I'm using a graph template for multiple servers and am wondering if it's possible to set the maximum Y value from a datasource.
I want to set a different maximum value for each graph.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Set graph template maximum Y axis from a datasource
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 5:30 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 2419
You can override this at each graph, though why you would want to do that manually I'm not sure.

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Set graph template maximum Y axis from a datasource
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 5:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:02 am
Posts: 7
I didn't find how to override it for each graph, that's the point


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Set graph template maximum Y axis from a datasource
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:09 am 
Offline
Cacti Guru User

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am
Posts: 2419
Sorry, my bad, I said graph but I meant data source. You have to unlock/edit the data source to adjust the maximum. Again, though, I'm not sure why you are doing that because the maximum should be automatically calculated.

_________________
Official Cacti Developer

Cacti Resources:
Cacti Website (including releases)
Cacti Issues
Cacti Development Releases
Cacti Development Documentation

My resources:
How to submit Pull Requests
Development Wiki and How To's
Updated NetSNMP Memory template for Cacti 1.x
Cisco SFP template for Cacti 0.8.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Set graph template maximum Y axis from a datasource
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:02 am
Posts: 7
You're right, the maximum is automatically calculated, but I want to set manually the maximum for each graph.
I have this : Image

For server1 I want to have a maximum Y value 20K
For server2 I want to have a maximum Y value 30K

How to make it ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Set graph template maximum Y axis from a datasource
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:02 am
Posts: 7
Forget it, by using treshold I can set a warning/error value which will be drawn.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group