CACTI not reading the consumption for tunnel above 800Kbits

Post general support questions here that do not specifically fall into the Linux or Windows categories.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
ashetiwi
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2019 3:16 am

CACTI not reading the consumption for tunnel above 800Kbits

#1 Post by ashetiwi » Sun Apr 21, 2019 3:42 am

Dear Team ,

I have installed CACTI in Windows Server2012 R2 OS ,and i faced an issue that the CACTI is given a lot of Gaps in the history Graph if the bandwidth is more the 800 Kbits but for all physical interfaces is ok ,please support me ASAP .

Thanx ,
Ahmed
Attachments
Gaps in the tunnel.GIF
If the bandwidth in the tunnel above 800 Kbits it will given gaps and CACTI cannt read the actual bandwidth in the tunnel
Gaps in the tunnel.GIF (84.22 KiB) Viewed 474 times

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2691
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: CACTI not reading the consumption for tunnel above 800Kb

#2 Post by netniV » Mon Apr 22, 2019 7:09 am

If you are using Cacti 1.2 or above, go to the data source and check that you are not exceeding the maximum for the datasource. Also, double check your logs both cacti and apache/php to see if there are any errors being generated.

ashetiwi
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2019 3:16 am

Re: CACTI not reading the consumption for tunnel above 800Kb

#3 Post by ashetiwi » Mon May 06, 2019 6:37 am

Thanx for your immediate replay ,

Can you clarify how can i check that i didn't exceed the maximum of datasources and how to fix that

Also i cannot able to open the logs because the logs is now 13 Mb and i can't able to open it using Notepad or Word-pad
Attachments
Datasource.GIF
Datasource.GIF (428.61 KiB) Viewed 449 times

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2691
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: CACTI not reading the consumption for tunnel above 800Kb

#4 Post by netniV » Fri May 17, 2019 3:54 pm

Not the maximum number of datasources but the maximum value allowed for the datasouce. You can see that by editing the datasouce and using either the info or debug option, i forget which.

ashetiwi
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2019 3:16 am

Re: CACTI not reading the consumption for tunnel above 800Kb

#5 Post by ashetiwi » Sun May 26, 2019 3:27 am

Dear Bro ,


I have checked this settings i found that the MAX not exceeding 800 Kbits , that why there is GAP in the graph when the traffic was more than 800


how can i increase the MAX so the CACTI can read the traffic which is more than 800 Kbits up to 6 Mbps


Thanx in advance

Really appreciate your support
Attachments
MAX.GIF
MAX.GIF (244.27 KiB) Viewed 414 times
MAX 800.GIF
MAX 800.GIF (48.65 KiB) Viewed 414 times

ashetiwi
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2019 3:16 am

Re: CACTI not reading the consumption for tunnel above 800Kb

#6 Post by ashetiwi » Sun May 26, 2019 3:30 am

Dear Bro


Attached is the stting that i done on the template , the MAX is Unlimited but it given me a GAP if it is more than 800 Kbits
Attachments
Traffic Out MAX.GIF
Traffic Out MAX.GIF (300.3 KiB) Viewed 414 times
Traffic In MAX.GIF
Traffic In MAX.GIF (312.24 KiB) Viewed 414 times

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2691
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: CACTI not reading the consumption for tunnel above 800Kb

#7 Post by netniV » Fri Jun 07, 2019 3:01 pm

It is not the MAX rra entries, but the maximum value that can be written to the file. Use the data source info/debug options to see it.

ashetiwi
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2019 3:16 am

Re: CACTI not reading the consumption for tunnel above 800Kb

#8 Post by ashetiwi » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:35 am

netniV wrote:It is not the MAX rra entries, but the maximum value that can be written to the file. Use the data source info/debug options to see it.


Thanx for your immediate replay , how can i allow the CACTI to read the Max value that can be written to the file , also attached is the snapshot from my CACTI
Attachments
Data Source .GIF
Data Source .GIF (318.1 KiB) Viewed 377 times

Post Reply