Query adds unwanted graphs

Post general support questions here that do not specifically fall into the Linux or Windows categories.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
craigesmith
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 3:09 pm

Query adds unwanted graphs

#1 Post by craigesmith » Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:41 pm

Hello,

Each time I preform a Reload Query or Verbose Query on a device to pick up new interfaces (Juniper irb interfaces) new graphs for each interface are created.

Is this normal?

Thanks,

Craig

User avatar
Osiris
Cacti Pro User
Posts: 883
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 10:10 am

Re: Query adds unwanted graphs

#2 Post by Osiris » Sun Sep 29, 2019 6:55 pm

Only if you have automation graph rules. You better check them to ensure they are accurate.
Before history, there was a paradise, now dust.

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 3018
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Query adds unwanted graphs

#3 Post by netniV » Mon Oct 21, 2019 5:23 am

You can test if this is automation by disabling the "automatically create graphs" in the system settings.

Post Reply