Consistent gaps in all graphs

Post general support questions here that do not specifically fall into the Linux or Windows categories.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
chand
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 8:29 am

Consistent gaps in all graphs

#1 Post by chand » Mon Oct 14, 2019 12:44 pm

I've attached an image of how my graphs have been coming out since installing the most recent version of Cacti. After a quick search on here, I haven't found anything. My logs are clean other than warning of the following:

Code: Select all

2019/10/14 13:35:01 - SYSTEM WARNING: Primary Admin account notifications disabled! Unable to send administrative Email.
2019/10/14 13:35:01 - POLLER: Poller[Main Poller] WARNING: Poller Output Table not Empty. Issues: 47, DS[Local Linux Machine - Processes, Local Linux Machine - Load Average, Local Linux Machine - Logged in Users, Local Linux Machine - Memory - Free, Local Linux Machine - Memory - Free Swap, Cacti Stats - Main Poller, Cacti Stats - Main Poller, Cacti Stats - Boost, Cacti Stats - Total Poller Items, Cacti Stats - Recache (Legacy), Cacti Stats - Main Poller, Cacti Stats - Boost Memory, Cacti Stats - User Stats, Cacti Stats - User Stats, Cacti Stats - User Stats, Cacti Stats - Boost, Cacti Stats - Main Poller, Cacti Stats - Export Graphs (Legacy), Cacti Stats - Export Duration (Legacy), Cacti Stats - Syslog Activity] Graphs[Local Linux Machine - Processes, Local Linux Machine - Load Average, Local Linux Machine - Logged in Users, Local Linux Machine - Memory Usage], Additional Issues Remain. Only showing first 20
I haven't had any luck in researching these errors through Google.
2019-10-14 13_36_45-Preview Mode.png
2019-10-14 13_36_45-Preview Mode.png (99.22 KiB) Viewed 561 times

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 3061
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Consistent gaps in all graphs

#2 Post by netniV » Sun Oct 20, 2019 5:44 pm

The gaps are likely to be either the Cacti host server being extremely busy (check the disk i/o, processor useage etc) or more than likely the remote device either not responding or being slow to respond.

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 3061
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Consistent gaps in all graphs

#3 Post by netniV » Sun Oct 20, 2019 5:53 pm

Oh and also use the data source debug tools to check if there is a minimum/maximum limits as any values outside are basically ignored. So if it is consistently outside of it and no value is collected for the entire heartbeat, an unknown value is created which results in the gaps. Check the data source info and look at the heartbeat to know how long that can be:

Image

Post Reply