Graph has not been updated by new template

Post general support questions here that do not specifically fall into the Linux or Windows categories.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
mzarififar
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2019 8:15 am

Graph has not been updated by new template

#1 Post by mzarififar » Thu Oct 17, 2019 9:44 pm

Hi,

I have created a new template for my graphs in order to reflect below :

|host_description| - Traffic - |query_ifIP| - |query_ifName|

any devices I add as new can pick this configuration on graph and I can see the graph name based on this value but other graph I had added before can't be updated by this pattern and they still showing the same value.

if I go to the device data source, I can see the template has been assigned but I can't see the result in graph section. :cry:

can anyone advise for this ?

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 3061
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Graph has not been updated by new template

#2 Post by netniV » Sun Oct 20, 2019 6:21 am

you need to sync your devices to your template in order for the template changes to get pushed through. This was done to ensure that you'd completed the update to the template before it gets used.

mzarififar
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2019 8:15 am

Re: Graph has not been updated by new template

#3 Post by mzarififar » Sun Oct 20, 2019 12:04 pm

Thanks for your answer!

can you please let me where I can sync device ? :roll:


mzarififar
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2019 8:15 am

Re: Graph has not been updated by new template

#5 Post by mzarififar » Sun Oct 20, 2019 8:43 pm

Thanks!

Post Reply