Cacti do not show the traffic data after installed

Post general support questions here that do not specifically fall into the Linux or Windows categories.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
Jonh
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 3:45 am

Cacti do not show the traffic data after installed

#1 Post by Jonh » Wed Dec 11, 2019 4:01 am

Dear all

So wondering about my Cacti Version 1.2.6 please help to advice me
After installed we can open Cacti on web page but do now show any data after added device ...

Please check and attack picture on url below thanks you for your feedback !

download/file.php?mode=view&id=35427
Attachments
20191211155842.png
20191211155842.png (71.43 KiB) Viewed 712 times

RustedKnight
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 8:49 am

Re: Cacti do not show the traffic data after installed

#2 Post by RustedKnight » Wed Dec 11, 2019 7:36 am

Keep in mind that when you add a graph it does take time to populate, usually a poll cycle to show an empty graph or about 3 poll cycles to show a graph with a little data. Also this system does not show data for before a graph was built.

cigamit
Developer
Posts: 2831
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2005 3:29 pm
Location: B/CS Texas
Contact:

Re: Cacti do not show the traffic data after installed

#3 Post by cigamit » Wed Dec 11, 2019 11:35 am

What does your Cacti Log show? Did you setup a cron job for the poller?

Jonh
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 3:45 am

Re: Cacti do not show the traffic data after installed

#4 Post by Jonh » Fri Dec 13, 2019 4:02 am

Thanks you for your help.
The issue still happen

# vi /etc/cron.d/cacti
#*/5 * * * * apache /usr/bin/php /usr/share/cacti/poller.php > /dev/null 2>&1

User avatar
camerabob
Cacti User
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 2:45 pm
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
Contact:

Re: Cacti do not show the traffic data after installed

#5 Post by camerabob » Tue Dec 17, 2019 6:21 am

Jonh wrote:
Fri Dec 13, 2019 4:02 am
Thanks you for your help.
The issue still happen

# vi /etc/cron.d/cacti
#*/5 * * * * apache /usr/bin/php /usr/share/cacti/poller.php > /dev/null 2>&1
Remove the pound sign from the beginning of the line. That makes the line a comment and will not execute anything to the right of it.
See the Cacti 1.x templates I use at: http://www.camerabob.com/cacti

Live: Cacti 1.2.3 @ CentOS 7-6.1810.2.el7 & PHP 5.4.16-46.el7
Flowview @ 2.1
Mactrack @ 4.2
Maint @ 1.2
Monitor @ 2.3.6
Thold @ 1.2.4

Test: Cacti 1.2.8-1.el7 @ CentOS 7-7.1908.0.el7 & PHP 5.4.16-46.el7
Maint @ 1.2
Monitor @ 2.3.6
Thold @ 1.2.4

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 3132
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: Cacti do not show the traffic data after installed

#6 Post by netniV » Tue Dec 17, 2019 9:20 am

camerabob wrote:
Tue Dec 17, 2019 6:21 am
Remove the pound sign from the beginning of the line.
Correction, the hash synbol but the right thing to remove! :)

User avatar
camerabob
Cacti User
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 2:45 pm
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
Contact:

Re: Cacti do not show the traffic data after installed

#7 Post by camerabob » Fri Dec 20, 2019 8:50 am

netniV wrote:
Tue Dec 17, 2019 9:20 am
camerabob wrote:
Tue Dec 17, 2019 6:21 am
Remove the pound sign from the beginning of the line.
Correction, the hash synbol but the right thing to remove! :)
Sorry, us Yanks use the number symbol and pound sign nomenclature interchangeably...
See the Cacti 1.x templates I use at: http://www.camerabob.com/cacti

Live: Cacti 1.2.3 @ CentOS 7-6.1810.2.el7 & PHP 5.4.16-46.el7
Flowview @ 2.1
Mactrack @ 4.2
Maint @ 1.2
Monitor @ 2.3.6
Thold @ 1.2.4

Test: Cacti 1.2.8-1.el7 @ CentOS 7-7.1908.0.el7 & PHP 5.4.16-46.el7
Maint @ 1.2
Monitor @ 2.3.6
Thold @ 1.2.4

Post Reply