graphs CPU "-Nan" message after 64 core

Post general support questions here that do not specifically fall into the Linux or Windows categories.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
tour9527
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2019 1:11 am

graphs CPU "-Nan" message after 64 core

#1 Post by tour9527 » Tue Dec 17, 2019 6:27 am

Hi

I use Cacti 1.2.8 version.

I have a 72 core CPU device.

I want to monitor CPU usage and other related information

I'm sure /usr/local/spine/bin/spine and script:host_mib_cpu.sh can get all the relevant values

Code: Select all

[[email protected] cacti]# /usr/local/spine/bin/spine
SPINE: Using spine config file [/etc/spine.conf]
SPINE: Version 1.2.8 starting
SPINE: Time: 0.3935 s, Threads: 1, Devices: 4

host_mib_cpu.sh:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
snmpbulkwalk -c $1 -v $2 $3 HOST-RESOURCES-MIB::hrProcessorLoad | cut -d: -f4 | sed -e 's/^ //' | awk '{ cnt++; printf "CPU%02d:%d ",cnt,$1 }'
echo

Code: Select all

[[email protected] scripts]# snmpbulkwalk -c public -v 2c xxx.xxx.150.199 HOST-RESOURCES-MIB::hrProcessorLoad | cut -d: -f4 | sed -e 's/^ //' | awk '{ cnt++; printf "CPU%02d:%d ",cnt,$1 }';echo
CPU01:100 CPU02:100 CPU03:100 CPU04:100 CPU05:100 CPU06:100 CPU07:100 CPU08:100 CPU09:100 CPU10:100 CPU11:100 CPU12:100 CPU13:100 CPU14:100 CPU15:100 CPU16:100 CPU17:100 CPU18:100 CPU19:100 CPU20:100 CPU21:100 CPU22:100 CPU23:100 CPU24:100 CPU25:100 CPU26:100 CPU27:100 CPU28:100 CPU29:100 CPU30:100 CPU31:100 CPU32:100 CPU33:100 CPU34:100 CPU35:100 CPU36:100 CPU37:100 CPU38:100 CPU39:100 CPU40:100 CPU41:100 CPU42:100 CPU43:100 CPU44:100 CPU45:100 CPU46:100 CPU47:100 CPU48:100 CPU49:100 CPU50:100 CPU51:100 CPU52:100 CPU53:100 CPU54:100 CPU55:100 CPU56:100 CPU57:100 CPU58:100 CPU59:100 CPU60:100 CPU61:100 CPU62:100 CPU63:100 CPU64:100 CPU65:100 CPU66:100 CPU67:100 CPU68:100 CPU69:100 CPU70:100 CPU71:100 CPU72:100
Cannot get more than 64 core information on the "graphs" page

Information from 1 to 64 core is OK

"-Nan" message after 64 core

Image

But using realtime you can get more than 64 core information

Image

Can someone assist me in troubleshooting this?
Last edited by tour9527 on Tue Dec 17, 2019 10:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.

netniV
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 3132
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:05 am

Re: graphs CPU "-Nan" message after 64 core

#2 Post by netniV » Tue Dec 17, 2019 9:18 am

Have you compared the datasource against the RRD file? Edit the datasource and turn on debug/info to see more information.

tour9527
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2019 1:11 am

Re: graphs CPU "-Nan" message after 64 core

#3 Post by tour9527 » Tue Dec 17, 2019 9:15 pm

Hello Sir

Thanks for your reply

Here is the information I provided.

My Cacti version:
(I switched Theme in User Profile to Classic)
Image

I execute the yes command of linux to make the CPU full

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash

for ((i=1;i<=80;i++  ))
do
        echo $i
        yes > /dev/null &
done
The script also collected 100% of all CPU information
Image



datasource Turn ON Data Source Debug Mode:
(Because there are too many cores, I take screenshots separately)

Image

Image

Image

datasource Turn ON Data Source Info Mode:

Image

Image

Image

Post Reply