Monitor Plugin

Discussions on developing plugins for the Cacti Plugin Architecture

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
cksrealm
Cacti User
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 5:45 pm
Location: Sydney,Australia
Contact:

Monitor Plugin

#1 Post by cksrealm » Mon Apr 11, 2011 8:02 pm

Guys, is there anyway that on the monitor plugin that when I device is anything other than green that it goes to the top row of the page at all? I have around 400 devices on cacti and the NOC guys are asking if this can be done as all for ease of identifying the device with issues.
Cacti - V0.8.7g
Plugin Arch - 2.9
Aggregate - 0.75
SuperLinks - 0.8
WeatherMap - 0.97a

noname
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 1566
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 2:04 am
Location: Japan

Re: Monitor Plugin

#2 Post by noname » Tue Apr 12, 2011 4:28 am

For example: (not fully tested)

(1) Set 'Grouping' = 'Default' in 'Settings -> Misc' tab
(2) Then modify 'plugins/monitor/monitor.php' as follows
/* Render functions */
function render_default() {
global $row_stripe;

$result = '';
$sql = "SELECT host.id, description, status, hostname, cur_time, status_fail_date, status_rec_date, availability FROM host where disabled = '' and monitor = 'on' ORDER BY status";
...

User avatar
_raindrop18
Cacti User
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 5:52 pm
Location: US

Re: Monitor Plugin

#3 Post by _raindrop18 » Fri Jan 27, 2012 4:14 pm

@ noname

I have used your method and working like a charm. thanks !!!

Post Reply