How to add section on menu managament

Discussions on developing plugins for the Cacti Plugin Architecture

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Post Reply
Author
Message
Roke22
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 4:57 pm

How to add section on menu managament

#1 Post by Roke22 » Tue Feb 04, 2014 7:39 am

Hi,

Im developing a plugin in cacti and i didnt find any information about add a subsection in the managament menu under the cacti name. For example when you click on "graph managament" in the left menu is added 3 subsections under the "graph managament"

How can i do for my plugin?? i think is a hook that i have to create in the setup.php but i dont know how. Any help?

Best Regards.

User avatar
phalek
Cacti Guru User
Posts: 2711
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:39 am
Location: Kressbronn, Germany
Contact:

Re: How to add section on menu managament

#2 Post by phalek » Tue Feb 04, 2014 9:03 am

It's not a hook implemented yet. You can achieve this by adding the code mention here:

http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?f ... t=sub+menu
Greetings,
Phalek
---
Need more help ? Read the Cacti documentation or my new Cacti 1.x Book
Need on-site support ? Look here Cacti Workshop
Need professional Cacti support ? Look here CereusService
---
Plugins : CereusTransporter | CereusReporting | nmidWebService | nmidSmokeping | nmidWeb2 |

Code: Select all

CereusServer Master:  SYSTEM STATS: Time:2.5621 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:16 Hosts:446 HostsPerProcess:446 DataSources:14683 RRDsProcessed:7573
CereusServer Agent:   SYSTEM STATS: Time:27.4840 Method:spine Processes:1 Threads:8 Hosts:16 HostsPerProcess:16 DataSources:114576 RRDsProcessed:48061
[/size]

Post Reply