Cacti (home)ForumsDocumentation
Cacti: offical forums and support
It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 5:57 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [ASK] Poller is out of sync with Scheduled Task
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 3:54 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 61
Currently my Poller is working but sometimes Poller Warning will appear such as :

- Scheduled Task is out of sync with the Poller Interval.

After this poller warning is appeared, poller will works again but the RRDProcesses will be reduced (for me: 47 => 32 => 27)

I checked some configuration :
- NTFS Permission for Spine.exe and RRDTool.exe is read/execute for user.
- Interval for Cron, Poller and Task Scheduler is 5 minutes = 300 seconds.

My technical supports :
Cacti 1.1.16
Spine 1.1.13
RRDTool 1.4.5 VC10
Net-SNMP 5.5.0-2
MySQL 5.7.16
PHP 5.5.33
IIS 8.5
Window Server 2012

Could someone help me to point out what is wrong ?


Attachments:
cacti poller warning.jpg
cacti poller warning.jpg [ 234.45 KiB | Viewed 209 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [ASK] Poller is out of sync with Scheduled Task
PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 4:12 am 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 61
Updated issue.
After those warning log occur, poller works again perfectly without any error. :roll:


Attachments:
cacti poller warning 2.jpg
cacti poller warning 2.jpg [ 313.8 KiB | Viewed 198 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [ASK] Poller is out of sync with Scheduled Task
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 1:07 pm 
Offline
Cacti Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Posts: 12140
Location: USA
are you manually running poller.php or are there multiple scheduled tasks? Appears something is occasionally invoking it

_________________

| Scripts: Monitor processes | RFC1213 MIB | DOCSIS Stats | Dell PowerEdge | Speedfan | APC UPS | DOCSIS CMTS | 3ware | Motorola Canopy |
| Guides: Windows Install | [HOWTO] Debug Windows NTFS permission problems |
| Tools: Windows All-in-one Installer |


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [ASK] Poller is out of sync with Scheduled Task
PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2017 9:17 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 61
BSOD2600 wrote:
are you manually running poller.php or are there multiple scheduled tasks? Appears something is occasionally invoking it


Currently, I run those graphs using 1 task scheduler named Poller.
All graph template interval for Spine, Cron and Task Scheduler is 5 minutes.
BSOD, should I separate them in multiple tasks ?

After changing some spine settings, RRDsProcessed back to 47 again even though theres a poller warning.
Even though today morning, it happen to be processed RRDs from 47 => 5 => 42 => 47.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [ASK] Poller is out of sync with Scheduled Task
PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 9:25 pm 
Offline
Cacti Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Posts: 12140
Location: USA
Naw, one scheduled task is correct.

Using any custom scripts or all the queries SNMP? Often scripts can hang, which then causes the poller to hang and run longer than 5 minutes.
if you increase the logging level a bit, you might be able to see why the rrd count changes to dramatically.

_________________

| Scripts: Monitor processes | RFC1213 MIB | DOCSIS Stats | Dell PowerEdge | Speedfan | APC UPS | DOCSIS CMTS | 3ware | Motorola Canopy |
| Guides: Windows Install | [HOWTO] Debug Windows NTFS permission problems |
| Tools: Windows All-in-one Installer |


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [ASK] Poller is out of sync with Scheduled Task
PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 10:57 pm 
Offline
Cacti User

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:42 am
Posts: 61
BSOD2600 wrote:
Naw, one scheduled task is correct.

Using any custom scripts or all the queries SNMP? Often scripts can hang, which then causes the poller to hang and run longer than 5 minutes.
if you increase the logging level a bit, you might be able to see why the rrd count changes to dramatically.


Its fine already, what I do is just increasing the 'Spine Specific Execution Parameters'.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group