RRDTool version does not match

Post support questions that relate to the Windows 2003/2000/XP operating systems.

Moderators: Moderators, Developers

Author
Message
mabu-khalaf
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 12:55 am

RRDTool version does not match

#1 Post by mabu-khalaf » Mon Jul 12, 2010 11:53 am

Dears,
I have installed the CACTI Version 0.8.7e on My Windows 2003 Server, but there is an error appears on the system utillities Page the error as shown below:

ERROR: Installed RRDTool version does not match configured version.
Please visit the Configuration Settings and select the correct RRDTool Utility Version.

i tried to change the RRD Tool Version from the settings but the error still exist.

please Help Me.. :)
Attachments
untitled.PNG
untitled.PNG (97.25 KiB) Viewed 6562 times

User avatar
BSOD2600
Cacti Moderator
Posts: 12160
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Location: USA

#2 Post by BSOD2600 » Mon Jul 12, 2010 11:57 am

1) http://forums.cacti.net/viewtopic.php?t=11747
2) settings -> paths show any issues?

mabu-khalaf
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 12:55 am

#3 Post by mabu-khalaf » Mon Jul 12, 2010 1:12 pm

there no problem shown on the Path Page..as shown in the picture
Attachments
2.PNG
2.PNG (98.01 KiB) Viewed 6548 times

User avatar
BSOD2600
Cacti Moderator
Posts: 12160
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Location: USA

#4 Post by BSOD2600 » Mon Jul 12, 2010 1:36 pm

Per item #1...
rrdtool version?

What version is set in cacti's settings?

mabu-khalaf
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 12:55 am

#5 Post by mabu-khalaf » Mon Jul 12, 2010 1:45 pm

Operating System: win server 2003 32bit
Webserver: php
Cacti: 0.8.7e
RDD Tool : version 1.0 X

User avatar
BSOD2600
Cacti Moderator
Posts: 12160
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Location: USA

#6 Post by BSOD2600 » Mon Jul 12, 2010 4:52 pm

*sigh*

What rrdtool version are you using?

Change the rrdtool version in cacti to 1.2.

Max18
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 8:56 am

#7 Post by Max18 » Fri Jul 23, 2010 9:53 am

same effect
XP
cacti 0.8.7g
rrdtool 1.2.15
php 5.2.5

User avatar
BSOD2600
Cacti Moderator
Posts: 12160
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Location: USA

#8 Post by BSOD2600 » Fri Jul 23, 2010 11:31 am

Since you're hijacking this thread, then the same questions asked of the OP apply to you.

expo
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:08 pm

Re: RRDTool version does not match

#9 Post by expo » Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:21 pm

Hi, I installed cacti 0.8.7i and is having problems in the first parts like no graph is shown, the window
showing every 5 mins and having error due to mysql crash. I have solved all of this using the forum. I have very
little knowledge on mysql and is just following the syntax you posted in the forum. the last thing i did was the mysqldump
because i am trying to backup cacti. however, the graph is now not showing up. i getting an error message
"ERROR: Installed RRDTool version does not match configured version." I have tried all the version listed in the
configuration settings and waited one cycle for each. but problem still occurs.


Operating System: windows xp 2002 sp3
Webserver:
Cacti:0.8.7i
Spine:0.8.7i
MySQL:5.5.19
PHP:5.3.8
RRDTool (Cygwin or Win32 build):
Net-SNMP:5.6.1.1
Cygwin (cygwin1.dll version):
Plugin Architecture:

RRDTool Command:

C:/rrdtool/rrdtool.exe graph - \
--imgformat=PNG \
--start=-86400 \
--end=-300 \
--title="AOC - Innove Traffic - 10.80.245.246 - Fa0/0/0 " \
--rigid \
--base=1000 \
--height=120 \
--width=500 \
--alt-autoscale-max \
--lower-limit=0 \
--vertical-label="bits per second" \
--slope-mode \
--font TITLE:10: \
--font AXIS:7: \
--font LEGEND:8: \
--font UNIT:7: \
DEF:a="C\:/Apache2/htdocs/cacti/rra/36/152.rrd":traffic_in:AVERAGE \
DEF:b="C\:/Apache2/htdocs/cacti/rra/36/152.rrd":traffic_out:AVERAGE \
CDEF:cdefa=a,8,* \
CDEF:cdeff=b,8,* \
AREA:cdefa#00CF00FF:"Inbound" \
GPRINT:cdefa:LAST:" Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefa:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdefa:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n" \
COMMENT:"Total In\: 0 bytes\n" \
LINE1:cdeff#002A97FF:"Outbound" \
GPRINT:cdeff:LAST:"Current\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdeff:AVERAGE:"Average\:%8.2lf %s" \
GPRINT:cdeff:MAX:"Maximum\:%8.2lf %s\n" \
COMMENT:"Total Out\: 0 bytes\n" RRDTool Says:

Log File [Total Lines: 500 - All Items Shown]

02/07/2012 11:15:33 AM - SYSTEM STATS: Time:32.9649 Method:cmd.php Processes:100 Threads:N/A Hosts:84 HostsPerProcess:1 DataSources:222 RRDsProcessed:106
02/07/2012 11:15:33 AM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] Time: 1.5484 s, Theads: N/A, Hosts: 1
02/07/2012 11:15:33 AM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] WARNING: SNMP Get Timeout for Host:'10.80.252.102', and OID:'.1.3.6.1.2.1.1.3.0'
02/07/2012 11:15:33 AM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] Time: 5.6266 s, Theads: N/A, Hosts: 1
02/07/2012 11:15:33 AM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] Host[80] DS[125] SNMP: v1: 10.0.86.138, dsname: traffic_out, oid: .1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.16.4, output: 0
02/07/2012 11:15:32 AM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] Time: 0.5811 s, Theads: N/A, Hosts: 2
02/07/2012 11:15:32 AM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] Host[107] DS[154] SNMP: v1: 10.10.30.2, dsname: traffic_in, oid: .1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.10.13, output: 23867738
02/07/2012 11:15:32 AM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] Time: 1.5700 s, Theads: N/A, Hosts: 3
02/07/2012 11:15:32 AM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] WARNING: SNMP Get Timeout for Host:'10.80.252.74', and OID:'.1.3.6.1.2.1.1.3.0'
02/07/2012 11:15:32 AM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] Host[107] DS[154] SNMP: v1: 10.10.30.2, dsname: traffic_out, oid: .1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.16.13, output: 5660589
02/07/2012 11:15:32 AM - POLLER: Poller[0] NOTE: There are no items in your poller for this polling cycle!
02/07/2012 11:15:32 AM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] Host[107] RECACHE DQ[1] OID: .1.3.6.1.2.1.1.3.0, output: 100702502
02/07/2012 11:15:32 AM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] Time: 0.0605 s, Theads: N/A, Hosts: 1
02/07/2012 11:15:32 AM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] Host[105] DS[151] SNMP: v1: 10.80.50.5, dsname: traffic_in, oid: .1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.10.140, output: 1400737257
02/07/2012 11:15:32 AM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] Host[105] DS[151] SNMP: v1: 10.80.50.5, dsname: traffic_out, oid: .1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.16.140, output: 1280985269
02/07/2012 11:15:32 AM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] Host[105] RECACHE DQ[1] OID: .1.3.6.1.2.1.1.3.0, output: 1310224667
02/07/2012 11:15:32 AM - CMDPHP: Poller[0] Host[80] DS[125] SNMP: v1: 10.0.86.138, dsname: traffic_in, oid: .1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.10.4, output: 0

I did not post the debug logs because it only contains weblogs.

expo
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:08 pm

Re: RRDTool version does not match

#10 Post by expo » Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:39 pm

Sorry, I received a memory error on windows and when I clicked "OK" all is well. thank you.

User avatar
BSOD2600
Cacti Moderator
Posts: 12160
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Location: USA

Re: RRDTool version does not match

#11 Post by BSOD2600 » Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:55 pm

A memory error for what application?
Why is mysql crashing?
If you run rrdtool at the command prompt, are there any errors?

expo
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:08 pm

Re: RRDTool version does not match

#12 Post by expo » Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:48 am

Hi, I am using a virtual server to run cacti. I forced a shut down on the machine which i think caused the mysql to crash. As i read the forum with the poller error i am receiving, i learned that not proplerly shutting down the machine causes mysql to crash. I solved it doing a mysqlrepair. i followed the syntax you posted there and this fixed the problem.

on my latest issue, i reaceived a rrdtool application error. "the instruction at 0x68dc107e referenced memory at 0x00343a34. the memory cannot be read. click ok to terminate the program." when I click ok, the graph shows up.

when I run rrdtool.exe in the command prompt, i am not receiving any errors. just shows the version and commands on how to use rrdtool further. thank you.

User avatar
BSOD2600
Cacti Moderator
Posts: 12160
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Location: USA

Re: RRDTool version does not match

#13 Post by BSOD2600 » Wed Feb 08, 2012 12:31 pm

Where did you get rrdtool? What version?

expo
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:08 pm

Re: RRDTool version does not match

#14 Post by expo » Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:36 am

Hi BSOD2600,

I got the rrdtool from the installer you provided. It is stated in your cacti 0.8.7i installer forum that the machine i used should not have any of the requirements used to install cacti. what i used is a new server with only windowss xp installed. from there, i downloaded the cacti windows installer you provided and installed it in the machine. I am planning to reinstall cacti but i still dont know yet how to backup cacti. it is stated that i type mysqldump -l --add-drop-table cacti > mysql.cacti but i do not know what and where the table is. Maybe after doing this i will reinstall cacti and will give you feedback with the result. thank you.

User avatar
BSOD2600
Cacti Moderator
Posts: 12160
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 12:44 pm
Location: USA

Re: RRDTool version does not match

#15 Post by BSOD2600 » Thu Feb 09, 2012 12:50 pm

Ah, alright so possibly something wrong with the rrdtool 1.4.5 build. Can you reproduce the rrdtool crash consistently? If so, what are the steps?

Post Reply